The Very Hungry Caterpillar Show

in #show6 years ago

Today I took Prince L to his first ever performance art show - The Very Hungry Caterpillar Show!

VHC-Gallery-24.jpg
(http://hungrycaterpillarshow.com/australia/shows/)
We own quite a few books by the same author/illustrator Eric Carle, and of course Prince L's favourite is the green caterpillar. Whenever he sees the picture of the caterpillar or hears the word 'caterpillar' (both in English and Mandarin), he will straight away wiggle both of his fingers, because I taught him that's how caterpillars move (XD), and that was why I decided to take him to see the show.

The show was at Chatswood - The concourse, and so we carpooled with my DH in the morning to the train station. Prince L got up around 6:35am by himself, and I quickly dressed him, and gave him some light breakfast before we left.

Just as we arrived at the train station, I realized I have forgotten to pack my baby carrier (live thunder storm and lightening in my head) It meant that Prince L would have to nap in the pram, and he rarely fall asleep by himself in the pram. I knew it was not gonna be an easy day for me then.

Long story short, like I expected, the whole morning was a battle trying to get Prince L to nap (I will not admit that I considered getting a cheap temporary baby carrier from Target). I gave up just after 2 hours of trying, and took him to Starbucks for a little morning tea before the show starts at 12pm.

P_20180621_111135.jpg
Caramel macchiato - my all time favourite!

P_20180621_120117.jpg
The show was about to start!
Prince L and I both got a seat (he's no longer a baby so I had to buy two tickets/seats), and there was this little girl sitting next to him having snacks, and Prince L looked at her and then looked at me, and I gave me some crackers, because I knew he wanted to have some snacks just like the little girl (it's like when you're at the cinema, you see people eating popcorn, and you'll feel like some popcorn too. Mummy understands xx)

Prince L really enjoyed the show, he kept pointing at the puppets; but he fell asleep 15 minute before the show ended, he slept so well that he didn't wake even when I was passing him between my arms to get my jacket and backpack on to leave the theater, and I transferred him to the pram easily, he must had been super tired.

P_20180621_124818.jpg

After he woke up from his nap, we went to this Asian food court and got a Taiwanese fried chicken bento box.
Last time I had this Prince L was still in my belly, and now I'm feeding him and he's hitting my spoon with his spoon and making rice flying all directions.

P_20180621_140130.jpg

We both enjoyed today very much, hope to see more shows with Prince L in the future.

Thanks for reading! :)
21.06.2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64