You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showcase Sunday - The creative dad

in #showcase-sunday5 years ago

there is often one factor that rips us from the self-indulgence of avoidance, responsibility. Namely, responsibility of our children.

Indeed. Sunday is responsible parent day for me and we are going to check out the Goose Fair. If I remember correctly, no geese, much candyfloss :)

Sort:  

Candyfloss?

Cotton Candy in the US, Fairyfloss in Aus - a blend of both in Br?

Have a great time and end enjoy dealing with the sugar high and the subsequent sugar crash to follow :)

Seems to be a blend yes :)

I think those sugar high/crashes have toned themselves down in recent years, and she may even opt out of the candy for an extra go on one of the rides :)

Oh, I was talking about the way your body reacts, old man. She'll be fine :)

:D

I'll likely be steering clear of the treats - got to keep this bag of bones moving to stand a chance of realising investment here :)

I am going to need to find Shangri-la for that to happen :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83