Ok MOFO’s #showyourburger......

in #showyourburger5 years ago (edited)

@thedamus started a post the other day showing off a killer burger he made. Looked mighty tasty.

Then VG took it up a notch with his carmelized onion and bacon burger his wife made for him.

Last night Ray took it to a whole other level showing off a monster from Rock’s BBQ. A monster burger with pulled pork and the fixings.

Well I am a firm believer in “Go Big Or Go Home”. So I made the call yesterday to one of my buddies that owns a butcher/fish market. I put in a special request for a pound of ground hanger steak. If you don’t know what hanger steak is I suggest you find out quickly......

It’s the most flavorful and the tenderest meat on a cow. It’s not sold at an grocery stores to my knowledge. Most butchers save it for themselves or they sell it at a high premium to restaurants.

So first thing I did this morning was spray a coat on a bunch of stuff in the shop, then I was on the road to pick up my meat. There is a bakery right next door to my buddies place so I also picked up a couple Artisan rolls for the burgers. I hate buns they always fall apart, and a plain hard roll is flavorless. I didn’t want to copy @thedamus and use a brioche bun, which is fantastic choice if toasted.

Now onto the masterpiece....

The first thing I did was cut the ground beef in half, freshly ground Himalayan pink sea salt and fresh ground pepper the meat. They looked a little big so I took out my scale to weigh them. It ends up my buddy gave me a pound and a quarter instead of just a pound. Lucky me......

That means two ten ounce mammoth burgers. I pressed the patties and let them stand for a bit while I prepared the fixings. I decided to really take it to the highest level with this one.

The Artisan roll was turned into a garlic bread that was toasted. I made a sun dried tomatoe and basil pesto as the condiment. I cooked 4 slices of bacon on the grill while cooking the burger. (side note if you have never tried bacon on the grill, try it quickly....) there are two cheeses being used, the first is organic white cheddar very sharp the other is organic Muenster cheese which melts so well.

Now the assembly:

Toasted Artisan garlic bread roll.

A perfect smear of the pesto on the bottom part of the roll.

Two pieces of Boston leaf lettuce great crunch.

A thick slice of a locally hot house grown beefsteak tomato sprinkled with some pink Himalayas sea salt. You must salt your tomatoes it brings out the flavor.

Then the most juicy and flavorful burger you will ever eat, with the 4 strips of bacon and two cheeses perfectly melted.

A healthy dollop of the pesto directly on top of the burger and the topper is a very thin slice of red onion.

Place the toasted Artisan garlic roll on top.

Since all of you are already drooling........

9105DFE2-6DCA-4469-A41F-455303D0F682.jpeg

Now that’s a burger my friends.......

I am soooooo full I need a nap, but that’s not happening. Back to work folks.

Top that, I dare you.......

57A795BA-6BE0-4AAA-97A0-875454B15532.jpeg

Sort:  

Hell to mother fuckin yeah, thats a top notch burger right there. You damn sure went big...

Thanks Hammer. I only know one way. FULL THROTTLE....

I just read the rest of the post — goddamn 510!!! That burger is redonkulous!!! I’m gonna’ get some hanger steak (ground) asap — D-fucking-licious!!!

I don't ever fuck around when it comes to food.

Well that is obvious!!! 😁😜😁👍

😊

tumblr_o1l9oxxDXY1u8jy4io2_400.gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

Burger looks great, but remove/add tag #showmeyourburger so it goes into the feed
😜👍 i’m at the beagle awaiting a bacon/cheese for another entry 😁😁😁

Awesome! That burger is setting the bar pretty high!

Why do you have to be so good at everything! 🙀😱😤😳😜😁😂🤣😭

I suck at technology. But if it requires my creativity and hands I win👍😊

OMG 😋 are you trying to get me to drool? You achieved it as this looks SO DELICIOUS and I'm hungry 😂😂 hahaha

Awsome burger and now I need to get myself some snacks... Blame YOU 🍔😜 lmao

Posted using Partiko Android

I can throw down in the kitchen my friend. I have a culinary degree. Drool away. 😊

I belive you 😜👍✌️ I'm totally drooling... Lol
Master chef 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Any time you want to fly in I'll be your personal chef while you are here

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Silverd510 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post is supported by @tipU upvote :)
@tipU voting service: instant upvotes | For investors.

That is incredibly mouth-watering burher I see today plus of that @thedamus!! You both are raining burgers! And i cant seem to take them off my head.. the problem is, the burger available is three hours away! Now you are killing! I am dying to have one... grrrrrr!


@dramatoken @whatsup found one i think

Raising the bar, awesome burger!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84