Sibonga, My Home Town!

in #sibonga6 years ago (edited)

I am John Warren Tañiza, a proud product of Sibonga.


Source

It's very interesting how Sibonga helped me and molded me of who I am today. Starting from my birth until to the present times, Sibonga has been so grateful to me.

When I have been in Preschool, it's in Sibonga which I learned counting numbers and other pre-mathematics skills, identifying the basic shapes, colors, reciting the alphabet, playing to enhance the fine and motor skills, and lastly to grow my social skills and independence since we are alone doing some stuffs. The best thing is that my mother was my teacher in preschool which resulted to extension of few more years in preschool.

When I turned 8 years old, it's in Sibonga which I learned most of the basics of education. It's really been a so great to have studied in Sibonga Central Elementary School because I've met different people with different personalities especially the Teachers, Classmates and Other Students inside and outside of the school. My elementary days was so great since I've been in the top of the class among hundreds of students in the grade level but the most memorable thing is that we experienced to travel to different places to compete with others top students too to prove how we excel.


Source

In 2008, it's in Sibonga which I learned the secondary learnings that person must have. Unluckily, I haven't included in the picture, maybe I was sleeping when they conducted a tree planting but they were my batchmates and teachers back then. It is also in this time where I can consider myself a person already because of being independent though I am still living with my family.

As we have grown up, Sibonga did also. From an old one, been renovated to let the place be more attractive than before.


Until Sibonga had its own stand to attract more people of today.
Source

Anyway, I am really super thankful to be in this place. This place contributed so much in my life, in my personality, knowledge and everything that I have today, Sibonga is really the place to be!!

I LOVE SIBONGA <3

An overview how the place looks like. Credits to owner!!

Source
Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @truthsfinder! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

wow beautiful place! worth the visit..

Yes so much, especially nowadays because of some improvements of the plaza. :)

yay!! Proud Sibonganhon! Mabuhay Sibonga Cebu Philippines

Yayyy!! We really are!! <3

Where legends are born! haha

Dapat "where" hahahahaha

oops sorry ahhahaa i'll edit that :P

Hahahaha nicee <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97