Whats Ur Fav. SiFi - Farscape - Stargate SG-1 - Star Trek - Dr Who And Beam Me Up Scotty

in #sifi5 years ago

.

Whats Ur Fav. SiFi - Farscape - Stargate SG-1 - Star Trek - Dr Who And Beam Me Up Scotty.

.

  • I am a big fan of science fiction, I have always loved it, my first introduction to the genre was Doctor Who and Star Trek, now it is giving my age away a bit but my first recollection of a Doctor Who was Ted Baker, I was quite young then in mitigation but I remember the greying foppy curly hair and I particularly remembered the scarf, back then a scarf was de regarde when it came to fashion, still till today Ted Baker remains my go to Doctor Who, my abiding memories of Doctor who are that thick long scarf that Ted Baker always wore and of course the Tardis , the Tardis was the first introduction of the concept of teleporting to the SiFi genre.

90645ffc8f3350fd1bf303550781525b6d5a9982.jpg

Source

  • I am not quite sure which came first, the chicken or the egg, I am not sure if I got my love of SiFi from watching Doctor Who or Star Trek, I am not really sure which one I saw first but the one thing I do know is that I was taken by both.
    My first Star Trek captain was the indefatigable James T Kirk, acted by the mono-talented William Shatner, as you can probably tell from that description I am not particularly enamoured by Mr Shatner but it is what it is, as I am typing though memories of some of my favour characters of the series come flooding back; Mr Spook, Uhura, etc. The abiding phrase that this particular series will forever remembered for is “Beam me up Scotty” – also, I swear that the idea of the mobile phone came out of this Star Trek series

  • My favourite Star Trek series though is Star Trek: The Next Generation captained by Jean-Luc Picard acted by Patrick Stewart

  • As I said I have always loved the genre, there are some pretty good British ones as I said, Doctor Who, Red Dwarf, etc.

.
so-what-is-it.jpg

Source

  • I love the new generation ones too; I particularly like the Stargate SG-1 and the Farscape series.
    Some of my favourite SiFi characters can be found in Stargate SG-1; ably led by the irrepressible captain Jack O’Neill acted by the excellent Richard Dean Anderson, Stargate SG-1 is premised on a wormhole concept as a conduit to another dimension / planet etc. Fun fact about my favourite Stargate SG-1, Teal’c , excellently portrayed by the superb Christopher Judge, Teal’c has a culture (i.e. another being) living in his stomach.

.

rmg5nqqt0mlk7sfdjyyb.jpg

Source

  • Farscape is also an excellent Sifi series, certainly one that I would recommend, John Crichton, acted Ben Browder, is an astronaut who by finds himself thrown in another dimension as a result of an experimental mission gone wrong, he forms a band of merry men as you do and goes on intergalactic adventures guided by an entity called Moya he battled endlessly with his arch enemy, a character called Scorpious.

460954.jpg

Source

  • So , there you have it, here is just a short list of some of my favourite SiFi series, there are more that I can list but I am curious to know what yours are, leave that in the comment section ....................... aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand PEACE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11