Bastard! (aka Is Honour Dead?)

in #silver4 years ago

IMG_20190217_163219.jpg

Well... this week, I'm starting to get off my arse and trying to catalogue and organise my coin and silver collection in a systematic way... the sort of thing that I really should have done at the start when collecting... and didn't. Now, the task a great deal larger than before... but I think I've nutted out and designed a system. Which means getting everything sorted and in order, which will make it much easier to add in new additions to the collection (I hope...). There is a bit of a redundancy ... but I should be fine unless I hit over 9999 individual pieces. I think I'm safe...

This means, I'm going through all the photographs that I had made of new acquisitions... which I had been doing in order to later catalogue them! I had bought this nice little 1 onze fine silver coin on the local Marktplaats. I always wanted a Rwandan wildlife coin to add to my collection... but I had never found one for a good (I'm a cheapskate!) price. However, I did manage to get this one at a decent enough price... although, curiously enough... there was only a photo of the front (alarm alarm!).

However, I ignored my instinct to doubt... and I trusted that people are generally good people (ha ha ha...)

So, when it arrived, I was really happy to have it... but then I turned it over...

IMG_20190217_163228.jpg

BASTARD! This is probably the sort of thing that you should mention in the description of the item... or in the multiple messages that we had back and forth! Weirdly enough, the seller didn't seem to think it was a problem... and offered to take it back if I paid for the shipping... Sigh, some people are complete arseholes. I bet he would have been a little bit put out if someone did the same thing to him...

Anyway, there was nothing to be done... he told me I was getting prissy about nothing... and I blocked him. In the end, it wasn't really worth going to war over... I'm sure that he will sleep well at night, but when karma comes to get him... I hope it is done in the most hilarious way possible....

As a consolation, the other piece of silver that I bought together with the scratched one was a nice one as well... one that I had been looking to get one of for quite some time!

IMG_20190217_163259.jpg

IMG_20190217_163308.jpg

I did do a quick ring, magnetic and slide test on both... and then later a specific gravity test... after all, some people are not to be fully trusted.... happily, they were both above board and kosher!

Mene, Investment Jewelry!

Look great whilst retaining your long term investment value! Mene has Gold and other precious metal jewelry for that special person or persons... or just for yourself! Sign up with this link to get $5 credit.


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Keep Your Digital Gold Safe with Ledger

Ledger is one of the leading providers of hardware wallets with the Ledger Nano S being one of the most popular choices for protecting your crypto currencies. Leaving your holdings on a crypto exchange means that you don’t actually own the digital assets, instead you are given an IOU that may or may not be honoured when you call upon it. Software and web based wallets have their weakness in your own personal online security, with your private keys being vulnerable in transit or whilst being stored upon your computer. Paper wallets are incredibly tiresome and still vulnerable to digital attacks (in transit) and are also open to real world attacks (such as theft/photography).

Supporting a wide range of top tokens and coins, the Ledger hardware wallet ensures that your private keys are secure and not exposed to either real world or digital actors. Finding a happy medium of security and usability, Ledger is the leading company in providing safe and secure access to your tokenised future!

Ledger Nano S - The secure hardware wallet

Sort:  

At least on the plus side, you still have an ounce of Silver for the long term

Posted using Partiko Android

My thoughts exactly! ... and the pretty side is still nice!

Pretty!

peace, love, gratitude
that's the number one attitude

Well.. there is nothing else you can do!

Like the background colour you are using to display the coins on, receiving damaged goods is always a problem and trust, as you say goes a long way. Perhaps in time that will no long worry you, it is silver one way or another.

Ha... I didn't notice until you mentioned it! It's just my desk... which is a reddish colour! Normally, I would photograph the coins on Black... but this time, I just did it at the desk that I was typing at...

Nice looking pieces, except for that scratch. It really does look like he was trying to hide it, for sure.

I had a buyer once try to tell me that the comic I had sold him arrived with the spine damaged, despite the two layers of cardboard I put on both sides to ship it. I asked him to send me a picture of the damage; he then offered that "I must not have meant for it to get damaged, so it's no problem," but would not send a picture. Jerk. He was just trying to get a refund. Online transactions can certainly be shady.

Ouch... lucky you didn't refund and called the bluff... I don't know why people do this... it is really a bit annoying, but I guess for some, money and gain is everything...

Good two coins to have in the collection. Rwanda and the Angel coins are popular coins to have in one's stack. Will you be sending the Rwanda back and pay the shipping?

No... in the end, it still is an ounce of silver... minus that bit that was scratched out! Better to have that rather than eating the cost of shipping (here and there...) with nothing to show for it!

Numista.com is good for keeping track of your coins,

I did try using that... but maybe I wasn't using it right... and there were a few things that weren't listed there!

Congratulations @contrabourdon, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @bengy!
@bengy got 0.21762000 TRDO & @contrabourdon got 0.14508000 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @bengy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 97000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 98000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73