You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Receiving Mail from Steemians Around the World!

in #silver6 years ago

Ha! With dyslexia and vision issues, I don't read much anymore.

As an undergrad, I studied industrial design and had an "art metals" class. I cast a couple things in silver, most notably a lost-wax process ring. It looked like a vine with leaves, but I didn't really think it through and the leaves were really sharp. It drew blood, the first time I put it on.

Another guy in the class cast a 2x3 Lego brick in silver, which was kind of awesome. I wish I could cast the remaining silver I have into Lego bricks, but I don't have the equipment.

We also cast copper and brass, but the light coming off the molten silver was my favorite by far.

Sort:  

It certainly does give off a beautiful glow when molten! Gotta watch out for those sharp leaves, but I bet it looked good.

While I haven't played with legos in years, well maybe a few times with my nephew, I would certainly build something fancy with some silver bricks..lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67356.11
ETH 3500.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21