You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JP Morgan Silver Manipulation

in #silver6 years ago (edited)

I've never been a huge fan of silver. I can see the use case for gold more in the intimidate future as 10kg is put into each satellite . I'm a fan of holding gold. Say you want to carry around 500,000 in silver.. Well that is a big wheel barrel! 500,000usd @ today's gold price is 31.25 pounds. No problems! I told many people back when gold was 500usd/oz to buy it, but they didn't listen. I agree with you about inflation and the price of certain metals rising , I think Gold will have a higher ROI is all.

Sort:  

I've been paying close attention to silver and also bitcoin since 2009. I like silver because historically it is money and it has a lot of industrial uses. It's so undervalued because of the price suppression. Some economists believe that in a decade or two, silver will surpass gold. On another note, I didn't cover bitcoin in this post, but it's another path to freedom because of its decentralized property vs the centralized fiat world. While gold and silver are a safe haven against financial turmoil (proven and tested), I think cryptocurrencies are also worthy for portfolio diversification. There are even a few cryptos backed by silver or gold, which is fantastic.

Yeah I was going to mention crypto but I figured this post was focused into the metal manipulation. I agree bitcoin/freedom based cryptocurrencies are fairly safe as long as you hold the key properly. The same as gold possession/silver possession, key possession mainly determines ownership

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67