Steem & Silver - A 2 Day Auction For Two Silver Walking Liberty Half Dollars

in #silver5 years ago (edited)

I found some old coins I had lost! 12 Walking Liberty Half Dollars and a bunch of old nickels & pennies. So I think I will try to unload some here on Steemit. 

I tired this back in the summer of 2017, auctioning off 2 silver Barber Half Dollars for Steem or SBD. https://steemit.com/silver/@rt395/selling-some-silver-coins-barber-half-dollars-us-only

@streetsyle was the winner of that listing and posted about receiving them here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@streetstyle/i-got-me-some-steem-treasure-mateys-thanks-to-steemian-rt395-treasure

So, let's do this again. Here is what I am offering for this listing with the rules below:

2 -1918 - S Walking Liberty Half Dollars. 

  • 1918 - S Walking Liberty Half Dollar - Numismedia FMV is $18 in Good condition. Minimum bid $9.00. Buy it now $15.

  • 1918 - S Walking Liberty Half Dollar -  Numismedia FMV is $18 in Good condition. Minimum bid $9.00. Buy it now $15.


I have never cleaned or altered these coins. To my knowledge they have not been cleaned.

IMPORTANAT READ:

Sort:  

Those 1918-S Walking Liberty Half Dollar Coins look Awesome...
They show that Silver Coins really did Circulate at one time...
@pocketechange February 11, 2019...

Yes, when money was actually worth something.

Money is a Tool to Measure Value... 300 Square Feet of Land can be Measured with a One Dollar Ruler... In other words, it's not the Value of the Tool we use to measure Value... You'll understand better when Three, Copper Coated Zinc Pennies will buy you a Pound of Pure Copper...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95