Silver Beast

in #silver5 years ago

I will be the first to admit that I am not the most avid poster here. I am not normally the most creative in the writing department, nor am I the greatest with the camera. So, in an effort to post a little more often I decided to maybe make shorter posts.
Tonight I thought I would just grab a few pics of one of my favourite series of coins....The Queen's Beasts.

IMG_5452.JPG

This 2oz gem, the Lion of England is the first in the series of Queen's Beasts coins which was released in 2016 and there are 10 different Beasts

IMG_5458.JPG

This coin is .9999 silver, 2oz in weight (62.42 grams) 38.61mm in diameter with a face value of 5 pounds. These bad boys were made in gold, silver and platinum (in bullion) and they also made Proof Sets in gold and silver as well. It will be my goal to collect ALL of the Beasts, in all of their precious fractional sizes and metals.

Have an excellent weekend!

Sort:  

I would imagine extra pressure with @ladybug146 taking amazing photos and writing long beautifully crafted posts! ☺️

The Queen’s Beast coins are great. I love everything about them. Thank you for sharing yours!

Some if the best posts are just quick little shows like this. Cheers🤠

Posted using Partiko Android

Keep stacking silver and gold coins. They have the real monetary values.

The Lion of England is a stunning 2 ozer and one of the better in the QB series thus far. Nice one g-man

Powerful design on a big 2 oz coin left a good impression to me so I started collecting this series as well.

Hello @silvergingerman! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @silvergingerman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97