Sort:  

Although I didn't state so in this article, this was my first one-ounce gold coin. It was first in the list of five coins (that I wanted to acquire) precisely because of it's spectacular strike and beauty. Did you know that I spent heaven knows how many hours staring at photos of this coin in catalogs and I even had a silver buffalo gilded so that I can physically visualize me holding this coin? (For spenders like me) It is easy to save in silver because one has the satisfaction of buying something, but to slowly save up the fiat from one's precious metals budget for the purpose of getting this one... every month for more than a year... is quite an experience for me... and very gratifying. Dave Ramsey's envelop method worked for this one!
Have a beautiful Saturday, @stokjockey.
!tip

Tell me More of this... Dave Ramsey

There are a lot of material about this guy. He essentially lists down the steps on how to build wealth in a common sense way, starting with being debt-free. It definitely worked for me, @underground. Before I started stacking, I made sure that (1) I have an emergency fund; that I had (2)no revolving debt (i.e., credit card debts, i.e., pay up entire balance of credit card charges before the billing period ends).

That is so cool cuz all I really gotta do is finish up #2 and #3 really... Then live #7
I have known about DR for a long time and he's on the radio here. I listen when
I can and just keep on chugging towards these goals! 😎

Thank you for sharing this incite with Me Ms. Saver. You have a wonderful Saturday too.

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @stokjockey! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Hoffman And Hoffman Silver Round Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89