Local Coin Shop Visit....SILVER

in #silverstacking5 years ago (edited)

I went by my local coin shop today and looked around.

The owner is an interesting fellow and his hours of operation vary wildly.

I think he does his bookstore/coinshop as more of a hobby than a business.

I stumbled onto these coins while there.

20190709_142507.jpg

1.5 OZT 2017 Canadian sillver Fatty

20190709_142714.jpg

20190709_142528.jpg

It has Queen Elizabeth on the front and a Grizzly bear on the back.

AND.....

20190709_142548.jpg

Paul Revere's ride, 1/2 ounce Troy, 1775

20190709_142610.jpg

Paul Revere looks like he is riding fast and determined to complete his task (like many in @thealliance and @ssg-community)

Does anyone know anything about these silver items and would you mind sharing any info if you do??

@saffisara. (Exalted encourager)
@enginewitty (Legendary witness)
@thesilverdoll
@kerrislravenhill
@thedamus
@fisheggs
@eveningart

Sort:  

Yeah, someone did call for The Stackitis/stackitus Nurse?

My Clinical Study of Stackitis-Stackitus Article Health Report 8675309

Intervention Assessment:
Brand: Royal Canadian Mint ✔
Configuration: 1.5 oz Coin ✔
Year: 2017 ✔
Purity: 0.9999 ✔
Supporting Ag: Paul Revere Round 1/2 oz Troy ✔
Patient Assessment (SAT) score 1.0
Status: Pass

Conclusion: Treatment outcome Successful. Mr @naltedtirt

Comments: A monster grizzly bear size of a lovely coin, noting the $8 Fiat value but still excellent for your treatment today at these wonderful market prices. Info on the 2017 Big Grizzly Coin ,can't help you there with the Revere Round , Referral to Dr @stokjocky

Thank you as I'll be monitoring and documenting the results carefully. I will add these experiences into our knowledge base knowing that it will greatly benefit others in similar circumstances.
If you are having problems dealing in coping with Stacking symptoms, side effects, or negative outcomes my clinic door will be open.

"Because the loss of a Stacker as a loss to all of us."

Kerris L Ravenhill
Steemit Public Health Intake Studies Division: HCW II, N.P.N, D.T.Dip , Bu.S.H.I.T PMAS Stackitis Study Group
🚑 💉 For the Health of the Stacking Community 🚒 💊

Stackitis Nurse Ravenhill what do you estimate the value of the Canadian coin in fiat? @kerrislravenhill

In my comment, click on 'Grizzly Coin' and the link will take you to Numista and and at the bottom left of the screen will quote the Bullion value in either USD or CAD depending on your IP address. Glad to be of service. I get $29.64 CAD.

Thank you naltedtirt! You've just received an upvote of 79% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Ooo! I have both of these. Nice pick ups!

Cool we can be "silver twin buddies" how much would you say eitger was worth and would they be good raffle items?

The RCM makes numerous coins having wildlife as their theme. You article reminds me of the Canadian Bison series which is also 1-1/2 oz per coin. Luckily for us, the internet is a great source of much information about the silver coins, unless the coin is ultra rare. Stack on, @naltedtirt! Good pick-ups!

Yes, I can look it up on the internet but was hoping my friends would chime in with their opinons.

What would you guess the value is? I am thinking of doing a raffle for the pair. The Canadian one needs a tiny polish in one spot to be ready for the ball but otherewise is an attractive silver.

The 1 1/2 oz silver coin may be at $23.00, and the 1/2 oz silver round may be at $7.00.

Perfect, thank you so very much!!

Oh oh... NEVER polish them. That’s the word from the hardcore silver folk. ☺️

Really....you can take the tarnish off and not lose any weight.

Best to leave them black?

Best to leave them black. Unless you want to keep them and make them shiny. The silver is so pure that polishing can actually leave fine scratches.

No one wants a scratchy silver. Thanks for the advice

I will abstain from polishing

really beautiful! i love the lines in the bear/queen coin hehehe and i also love how it has all those little marks in the silver - like it was well-loved! hehehe

i never know much about the silver i buy (bad bad stacker) LOL i just love to look at them and hold them and then i'm tempted to eat them

is that weird? LOLOLOL yep - i want to crunch on the silver and chew it up like ice hahahahahahahahaha

i know. i'm totally weird LOL

very nice finds!

silver has anti-bacterial properties so it is good to eat.

yes - i actually do drink silver water - (colloidal silver) all joking aside :)

my friend - a genius- created a machine that makes colloidal silver! and he sent one to me :)

Colloidal silver is great just dont overdue you will turn blue

Argyria!

My friend says he has protected his machine against overdose.
Don't know how hahaha but he did

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe the machine is protected but the end user has to make good decisions as well.

Yes... Only a bit is needed!

Posted using Partiko Android

when @dfinney said not to polish it because it would make tiny scratches I said nothing about me eating chunks of silver with my meals. My steak knife does not help the surface much at all.

yes... lets just keep it our secret how tasty it is.

hehehehe it goes down soooo well ! mmmmm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98