SIN2: An appreciation story

in #sin25 years ago (edited)

DSC_1342.JPG
There are not enough thank yous to express my gratitude to everyone who made this thing happen. I refuse to take the credit alone as truthfully, there were several people who came together to make this happen. This could have flopped at anytime but it didn't. The biggest challenges were the finance and the high attendance target and we scaled through and truthfully, I especially have no regrets.

Was it about profit? No! It was a community building driven goal that became the biggest in Nigeria and one of the biggest in Africa for the year 2018.
Steem's greatest achievement is not its technology, its greatest achievement is the community that backs it and those people should be appreciated and celebrated to the fullest.

There are a few names without whom I believe the community building journey would be incomplete in Nigeria and I will take my time to appreciate each and everyone one of them.
First of all, I want to give a big thanks to my parents for their never ending and unwavering support towards making this happen. Through all the frustrating moments, you never stopped believing in me.
The next person I want to say a big thank you to is @jblsignature, baby, thanks for being an amazing pillar of support through all the strenuous and herculean moments and thanks for believing in the vision.

A man's first interaction is with his family, to all the members of that family, I appreciate you all. To all the friends, both the ones I lost and the ones who became family; Okiki, Fi, Ttop, Cornelius, Funke, Bollutech, Pelumi and so many others, I apprreciate you all.
To @donkeypong, my friend, mentor, the man with the midas touch and someone who has shown nothing but genuine care towards the community building journey and personal growth of individuals. Thank you for being a friend and a real mvp.

@ausbitbank, your immense support has proved tremendous time and over how much you have been amazing towards supporting real and good projects. You have been a friend I have learned one or two things from despite our limited interactions. I say a big thank you.
@surfyogi, the man with the golden heart who has also blessed the lives of so many people around him, we really appreciate you sir for the donations, taking your time to attend the event and so much more.

@demotruk, I thank you for always taking time to show that you care about our community building journey so far. Although you couldn't attend due to certain circumstances beyond both our control, I want to say we eagerly anticipate your arrival nonetheless and to also say a big thank you.
@lukestokes, words cannot begin to show how much the Nigerian community appreciates you.

To all the several communities on the platform who assisted and wereably represented (@genesis-project, @wafrica, @onequality, @abuja-steem, @euronation, @dlike, @steem-lagos, @air-clinic, @steembee, @airhawk-project, @africaunchained, @naijapidgin, @steemjet and others, we say a big thank you.
Also, to our media partners (ballspedia tv and crypto tv+) we cannot begin to say how much we appreciate you all. Extending the love to ntel telecommunications service provider in Nigeria, we appreciate the work you guys did for us.

To the members of the publicity crew who worked tirelessly with me from the scratch to the finish, I have nothing but admiration for the zeal everyone showed towards powering up this event. @camzy who was always active 24/7 on all our social media outlets, @bollutech for his amazing countdown graphics and so many designs, @ttopswag for his beautiful media coverage, @illuminatus, @williams-owb, @mealo, @mediahousent, @jeaniepearl @emmyluv and @steve1122 for their contributions.

@lordjames, @fisteganos, @xpency, @ememovic and @chiama, how can I continue to say thanks for your endless input?
To my fellow whalepower members, I give a big shoutout to each and everyone of you for your immense support and I hope it never ends.
To other wonderful people like @surfermarly, @andrarchy and so many others whom have given their time and energy towards making this a success via encouragement and so many others, we also appreciate you!

To the wonderful speakers who carved out time from their busy schedule, I appreciate each and everyone of you. Chris Ani, @surfyogi, @xpency, @fisteganos and @prettyjules, you all lit up the event. Thank you!
To the beautiful souls who attended the event despite your busy schedules, we are grateful to God for the journey mercies and we say thank you.

SIN3 and the plan ahead

We definitely won't stop here, there will be a SIN3 in 2019 and other wonderful activities for the year 2019. Sincerely, the idea behind SIN is not to line our pockets (the event even drained me financially), it is to enrich and position the African continent for the blockchain and crypto boom.
We hope to expand the crew members, focus more on working on our flaws and most importantly, making a real impact.

The plan for SIN3 will be unveiled soon, but, believe me, it will be unlike anything you have ever seen on the blockchain and plans are already underway to actualize that.More details on it later.
For now, all we can say is eagerly anticipate something better!








You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks @elyaque for the badge

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)



lion badge.png

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by the steemjetrecords account

It was indeed a success!!!! Congratulations sir.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot, your input was significant and highly appreciated.

Congratulations @ehiboss and the entire SIN 2 team.
I would like you to pay attention to the several challenges encountered during SIN 2 so we do not have it come up in SIN 3 again. Also you forgot to mention the @steemjet community, 40% of SIN 2 participants were members of Steemjet community. Congratulations once again and well done.

It was a honest omission, although we also said and others. Will correct it thanks a lot.

Great work, effort and team support towards the success of SIN2. That was great and good to know it came out successful. I believe the next will be better.

The next will indeed be better, thanks for the support.

Thank goodness it was a great success, and so sad i couldn't attend, my phone spoilt, i will be back to whatsapp today tho, got a new phone :-)

Yes, I am really happy. Glad to have you back, there's work to be done.

Hi @ehiboss, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @one-quality, @steembees, @africanunchained, @emmyluv and @prettyjules don't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @onequality, @steembee, @africaunchained and @ammyluv ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Congratulations @ehiboss and the entire team, greater heights I pray thee.

Thanks a lot bro, your help will never be forgotten.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Glad to see the Nigerian crew had a wonderful time. Wish I could have been there, especially when everyone fell over drunk on the tennis courts ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

No one was drunk, alcohol wasn't served...lol, that was a yoga class.

This is awesome. More wins Mr boss

Thanks mahn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75