Steemit In Nigeria2 - Gathering of Crypto Witches And Wizards

in #sin25 years ago

Live from Abuja, Nigeria; Sin2 has been blazing hot since it started. The crypto witches and wizards in Nigeria have been gathered in a colossal and historic event - being the second Steemit in Nigeria (sin2) event. Few days prior to the commencement date, I had lost total hope of attending, because of some circumstances beyond my control (or maybe not actually beyond my control). But I thank God I'm here.

How would I have meet these amazing steemians if I had stayed back in the east? Coming from my location to the FCT Abuja for the event would have taken 6-7hours, but it took about 14hours because of some breakdowns in our vehicle. But in all these, I refused to be saddened by that - who wouldn't feel glad to meet all these amazing steemians?

I've had the privilege of seeing people that previously only existed in theory, on social media, and in my imagination. Prior to my arrival, I had only seen about 2 or less steemians - so you can imagine how piqued I was to meet our homeboys and girls.

The fun here has been overloaded. If fun were to be "a water", mehn; I'd be in an ocean right now... if you know, you know. There are some people that I never thought were humans, but finally, Identity verification competed - they're humans after all.

Photos speak loudest; so here we go

L-R: @fisteganos, @jade56, @jeaniepearl, @samminator, @oluwoleolaide

L-R: @ememovic, @samminator, @mbj

L-R: @samminator, @antigenx, @casweeney

Conference: It's all about blockchain

Morning yoga session led by @nigerian-yogagal

Suya therapy night

More photos would hit y'all, stay tuned guys.

Thanks for reading

Peace on y'all

Sort:  

Wow! Did you do yoga? You must have felt guilty for those meat spits, haven't you? :D Oh, now I am hungry!

Lol. I don't actually do yoga. I'll rather stick to my Taekwondo. But it was fun for those that did it 😂.
Meanwhile, the suya meat was dope :)

Seems like you had fun... and good food! You can call this Steemit gathering a success! 😘

Yes Ruthie, we're having fun here. The event is ending today with a dinner party :)
Maybe we'll invite you for next year's Steemit in Nigeria
Thanks Ruthie

You always amaze us with great pictures!!!

But this time I could find one of those pictures more pleasant and attractive to the eyes 👀 👀

Love that meats 🍖 that looked like Suya...

Thanks a lot. Yeah, that is actually suya, and it was so delicious :)

Beautifully written @samminator! It has been a great time indeed and you did this narrative justice bruv! Cheers

#Bigwaves

Thanks a lot ma'am. It is a pleasure meeting you.
Ese gan :)

Baba dey flex for Abuja… How is SIN going?

Baba na so oo. Sin2 make sense die laidis oo.
D flexing here na confam 😂

If na tell den tell me I for no believe.

But from your pictures, I can see it was awesome. Hope you had a great time.

Hope to join you guys in the next SIN

Sure bro, it was really awesome. Sin3 is loading :)

I won't miss it by God's grace

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @samminator! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01