You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sinbad: Legend of the Seven Seas

in #sinbad6 years ago

I love that movie. I've seen it as a dad watching it with my daughters. I find the story excellent, the graphics and the characters engaging.

I imagined it had not been a commercial success because I'd got the DVD on the cheap about 8 years ago. But I think the film is actually excellent to the point I consider it one of the best animations, clearly more vivid in my mind than more celebrated ones such as Pixar's Toy Story series

The reason is the superb parables contained in the plot, about love, friendship, faith, sacrifice. Sinbad does not hesitate to sail off the end of the world to keep his pledge. And he comes back knowing that his head will be chopped. The final scene where he's saved because of Eris's pledge is gripping.

In addition, the movie knows how to balance some light fun such as the early battle against the sea monster whose head is blown off or the frisk of Sinbad's comrades at the palace entrance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70958.91
ETH 3798.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46