Concurso Sing It Semana #16 - La Media Vuelta (Cover)

in #singit5 years ago (edited)


Esta (ya la debía) es mi entrada para el concurso Sing It en su semana número 16, de un clásico del cancionero del amor y des-amor latinoamericano La Media Vuelta, con música y letra de José Alfredo Jiménez Sandoval, este tema, además del mencionado, fue grabado por otros intérpretes de la calidad de Rocío Durcal, Lola Beltrán, Luis Miguel, entre otros, y en esta oportunidad me tocó a mi hacer este "desastre" (Ojo).


This is my entry (I owed this) for the singing contest Sing It week number 16th, I performed La Media Vuelta (The Turn Around), a mexican bolero-ranchero classic, part of the Latin American love and dis-love songbook, composed by José Alfredo Jimenez and popularized by top notch singers such as Rocío Durcal, Lola Beltrán, Luis Miguel, etc, and, in this opportunity I did my "own mess" of it.


Como base tomé mi versión favorita, la de Luis Miguel, esta estuvo en su álbum Segundo Romance, éxito en ventas en la década de los 90's, y, a consecuencia de esto fueron presentados a los más jóvenes del momento temas de la época romántica o dorada, aquí dejo el video, en una revisión uno puede ver invitados de lujo en el mismo. ¡Es estéticamente hermoso!


I took the Luis Miguel interpretation (my favorite of all) as the based style, for informational purposes, this cover was in his album Segundo Romance (Second Romance) where he recorded golden-age love songs and released in the 90's, classics succesfully introduced to young generations at that time, the promotional video is added.

C'mon, check it out! It is aesthetically beautiful.


Por si no conocen la letra, se las dejo y pueden cantarla conmigo, un temazo del despecho.


La Media Vuelta

Autor: José Alfredo Jiménez-Sandoval

Te vas porque yo quiero que te vayas
A la hora que yo quiera te detengo
Yo sé que mi cariño te hace falta
Porque quieras o no
Yo soy tu dueño

Yo quiero que te vayas por el mundo
Y quiero que conozcas mucha gente
Yo quiero que te besen otros labios
Para que me compares
Hoy, como siempre

Si encuentras un amor que te comprenda
Y sientas que te quiere más que nadie
Entonces yo daré la media vuelta
Y me iré con el sol
Cuando muera la tarde

Entonces yo daré la media vuelta
Y me iré con el sol
Cuando muera la tarde

Yo quiero que te vayas por el mundo
Y quiero que conozcas mucha gente
Yo quiero que te besen otros labios
Para que me compares
Hoy, como siempre

Si encuentras un amor que te comprenda
Y sientas que te quiere más que nadie
Entonces yo daré la media vuelta
Y me iré con el sol
Cuando muera la tarde

Entonces yo daré la media vuelta
Y me iré con el sol
Cuando muera la tarde

Te vas
porque yo quiero...
...que te vayas.


For you to get this better I made the most appropriate "interpretation" I could get. It's basically a loving spite or despecho.


The Turn Around

You're leaving because I want you to leave.
Whenever I want, I'll stop you.
I know you need my love
Because whether you want it or not
You belong to me

I want you to go out into the world
And I want you to meet a lot of people
I want you to be kissed by other lips
For you to compare me
Today, as always

If you find a love that understands you
And you feel that he loves you more than anyone.
Then I'll turn around.
And I'll go with the sun
When the evening dies

Then I'll turn around.
And I'll go with the sun
When the evening dies

I want you to go out into the world
And I want you to meet a lot of people
I want you to be kissed by other lips
For you to compare me
Today, as always

If you find a love that understands you
And you feel that he loves you more than anyone.
Then I'll turn around.
And I'll go with the sun
When the evening dies

Then I'll turn around.
And I'll go with the sun
When the evening dies

You're leaving
because I want...
...that you go away.


Gracias por la oportunidad a @betamusic e @ilazramusic, espero sigan estimulando a otros intérpretes y difundiendo este tipo de iniciativas en la blockchain.

Thanks @betamusic and @ilazramusic for this, I really hope you to keep up stimulating other singers and spreading this initiatives in (and out) the blockchain.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

@jwilhelm87, Amazing brother, and we should enjoy our art when we perform and in my opinion you've done that exactly. So keep up your art and keep enjoying.

#snapcomment

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah! And I saw it today again, and wasn't as amazing as I wanted, but I really enjoyed it a lot. Thanks! I'll make some imrpovements for the next.

Welcome and enjoy brother. Have a great time ahead 🙂


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for this! I'm glad to be voted and mentioned. Let's keep and improve!


Colmena-Curie.jpg

¡Felicidades! Esta publicación obtuvo upvote y fue compartido por @la-colmena, un proyecto de Curación Manual para la comunidad hispana de Steemit que cuenta con el respaldo de @curie.

Si te gusta el trabajo que hacemos, te invitamos a darle tu voto a este comentario y a votar como testigo por Curie.

Si quieres saber más sobre nuestro proyecto, acompáñanos en Discord: La Colmena.


Muchas gracias por esta mención, me complace y anima a seguir y mejorando el trabajo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jwilhelm87 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @jwilhelm87! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55