Week ONE of the Six Week Health Challenge : Skyr Cake (aka the tasty Protein Bomb)

in #sixweekhealth6 years ago (edited)

20180123_134316.jpg

Hello Steemians

Welcome to my first published recipe ever !

When I read Ben´s post I was sure that I will take part in his challenge but there was no idea what recipe I could show you.
After some sleepless nights and an endless amount of Skyr the idea came right into my mind!
"Sven, you have to do a Skyr Cake!" That was the voice in my head saying.

So here it is, my own recipe for a healthy Skyr Cake:

Ingridients:

  • 350 grams of Skyr ( I used one with vanilla flavour)
  • 350 grams of low fat / high protein cream cheese
  • 2 scoops of your favourite vanilla protein (I used a whey protein)
  • 80 grams of Xylit or Erythritol (one could use Stevia too. It´s up to you)
  • 2 eggs

20180123_105344.jpg

  1. Preheat your oven to 160 °C

  2. Put all ingredients into a bowl
    20180123_110212.jpg

  3. Mix them until there are no chunks in it. After that fill the "dough" into a backing pan ( I used a round one).
    20180123_111325.jpg

  4. At first bake the cake at 160°C for 30 minutes. After that time you go down with the temperature to 100°C and bake it for another 50 minutes.
    After it is done, leave the cake for a few minutes in the oven with an opened oven door (your cake will stay more fluffy when it will be cooled down gently).
    20180123_131702.jpg

  5. Wait a few moments and if you can´t wait then eat it right now :) Enjoy it !
    (I used a few blended frozen berries as a topping.)

20180123_135342.jpg

Nutritional facts for the whole cake:

  • 130 grams of Protein
  • 41 grams of Carbs
  • 21 grams of Fat
Sort:  

This looks tasty, what a great idea... I think I will try to make something like this one day, if I can find equivalent ingredients here in Norway. Good luck with the six weeks healthy challenge! :) Helen

Thank you Helen!
I bet you will find everything ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kellerkulturist from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80