Six week health Challenge; Week Two. Jogging for awareness

in #sixweekhealth6 years ago

FB_IMG_15173142054915335.jpg
It has been a long time I got involved in this sort of exercise but I finally decided to join a community (Waterside Town) I'm staying for holidays, to do for a race they organized. I used to be a very sporty person but lack of time and motivation has made me to seldomly participate in it these day.
Thanks to @healthsquared for being the source of this much needed drive.
The race was actually to raise awareness for some particular diseases, like sickle cell affecting people in that area. What a big blessing for me that it had to coincide with this health challenge.

The race started out with not many people but in the end it was a full house.
We even had a party at the end of the day to celebrate the event.!. Waterside town was fun.
FB_IMG_15173153753427586.jpg
I also want to mention @sweetsssj cos @Healthsquared said she a big time sponsor of the sixweekhealth challenge. You are a great woman.
Big holla to everyone participating in this challenge. It's much more than the stipend that might be made. Yes, it is much more than that, it is about life, because as you know HEALTH IS WEALTH.
Thank you for making me bring out my jogging boots.
I'm new in this steemit community but I have promised myself to try and follow up this six week health challenge and to also get back to keeping fit, even after it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70771.68
ETH 3814.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46