Week FIVE of the #sixweekhealth challenge. Inhale The Beauty Of Yoga. How I exercise with yoga

in #sixweekhealth6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, it's another new week and we have every reason to be happy and grateful for life.
I am here again to participate in the sixweekhealth challenge week five.
This should be my favorite week since it deals with an aspect of life which I take seriously and that is fitness.
A big vote of thanks to @healthsquared for keeping this contest running and interesting too and Much love and respect to @sweetsssj for her continued sponsorship.
I really think that you two are amazing.

Now to the task of the week.
I want to show you people how I workout and that is simply through yoga.
Yoga is truly a wonderful way to exercise the body and as explained by Natalie Nevines
“The purpose of yoga is to create strength, awareness and harmony in both the mind and body,”

**My Yoga workout"

Here is a link to the videos in case you want to practice with more detail.

Now come with me as I take you through my basic workout with some pictures I took from the session on Saturday.

Screenshot_2018-03-05-15-27-52.png
I always start out with the full stretches. Practicing yoga is an activity that helps you get in tune with your body and your inner soul.

Screenshot_2018-03-05-15-27-40.png

More stretching. This helps you relax and take full control of your body.

Screenshot_2018-03-05-15-27-58.png
More. The purpose of yoga is to align your body with your inner soul and this must be in the mind of every yogi at any time during a session.
The mind must be kept free from distressing thoughts.

Screenshot_2018-03-05-15-28-46.png
The more you focus your inner energy, the more calm and refreshing each twist and stretch becomes.

Screenshot_2018-03-05-15-29-07.png
In the end you feel stronger and sharper.

Yes that is how I feel after every session.

I would like to leave you with some information on the benefits of yoga.
1 It Increases flexibility, muscle strength and tone of the individual.

2 There is Improved vitality, energy and respiration coupled with a balanced metabolism.

3 Yoga has been proved to be good for weight reduction.

Thank you for reading this far.
I hope you all learnt a thing or two from my little Yoga session.

Do have a beautiful day.
@healthsquared and @sweetsssj, you guys rock. Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71