Windmill - like a dream

in #sketch5 years ago

Hi. Today I saw a calendar with this simple image [I guess it's a painting]. A lonely standing windmill, some stones and a path. Blue and rich black colour.

Tools: pencils.

Process

That's all for the sketch. Now let's fill it with colors.

Here I changed my pencil to blue one.

Actually I uploaded this painting first. But then I saw that windmill is too light. As we can see on the original image it's situated closer.

So I made these blue shadows darker.

I really had a rest during drawing. It's like relaxing I guess. Thanks for everything.

Warm regards,
Alex Kopareiko

Sort:  

this is nice. it reminds me a little bit of Raymond Briggs. Ill follow you. check me out if you have time.I do a bit of art and curation. take it easy!
glitchcupssss.gif

Thanks! Wow, I didn't know him. Now I see his works are amazing!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Really love how you use soft and bold to create the feeling of distance and definition and your pencil strokes are very deft and well controlled <3 A lovely picture !

It's surprising that how simple changes in the artwork can bring a whole new story to it. The first one looks like a distant dream, which is fading gradually. And the darker one looks more real, like an actual real dream.

Moreover, I also like the simplicity of the scene. Thanks for sharing and have a great day! :)

Your rendition looks like it was on a less hazy day 😄 looks good 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @alexkopareiko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Dude, that's brilliant! This work reminds me of Claude Monet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94