Blind to Negativity

in #sketch6 years ago

image.jpeg I've been working really hard lately with attempting to draw more realistic drawings. Especially when it comes to drawings of people. In this drawing I was trying to convey the fact that I'm blind to the negative critics out there. When it comes to my art work the only thing I see is the deep love and passion for the arts. That no matter what I will never give up because of the obsticle of people that criticize just to bring some one down. I'm a firm believer in constructive criticism. However, if the critic doesn't base his/her opinion on helping someone improve themselves in some way then that's not constructive. That's just someone spreading their negative outlook and that helps no one.

Sort:  

Totally agree with all of that said! A constructive criticism only helps me see my blind spots that limit my expression. Hence if genuine always appreciated so I can loose myself even deeper into my given art form.

But a negative critic with nothing constructive to add wants nothing more than to limit your expression.and put it to a stop consciously or unconsciously :P

I couldn't agree more with you. We wouldn't know what to work on if weren't receiving criticism constructively. I see no reason for any other form of criticism. There's no reason to bring some one down. Especially when it comes to something they love.

Ps Love the drawing, love your art in general great taste, resonates a lot with me :)

Thank you so much! That means a lot to me. Because that's one of the many reasons I enjoy doing art so much. I want people to see my work and it make them feel. I want my art to make an impact in some one. At least for one person. So thank you song for the feedback! I appreciate that more than you know.

Definitely resonating here , will keep sharing your stuff as well deserves more exposure, I am sure there is a ton more people that will resonate with what you do :)

Here is a discord channel called steemit ramble, there is twice daily a curation show held in the discord chat room, where you can join in and if you have a new post from yourself you can present it there.

I did it today first time and it was fun experience and gets you engaged with the community and got loads of positive reactions to my blog etc, would recommend trying that out once, was an entirely new experience for me. If you have a mic you can even present it over voice which is the ideal way, had no mic today and could participate still :)

Here is an invite to the discord channel: Steemit Ramble it is called. PYPT Show.
https://discord.gg/DmfqcYk

Thank you so much I really appreciate that! I'll definitely start sharing your content as well. Cause it's always super rad. It has depth. And I appreciate that and so will many other people. I'll definitely get on ramble. I use wale share and it was pretty cool learning about so I'll add that as well. Thanks for the invite and advise.

Thank you so much a pleasure to meet you here daytripper, If you ever feel like collaborating on a track together, would be cool. Either I can send you some loops I record or you send me something and then create something out of it? :) I can add a beat to it, or some more instruments etc.

Ps. The steemit ramble show is Pimp your Post Thursday and its not every day but thursdays only once morning and once evening, I got that wrong! Either way worth catching it and presenting your stiff there, I am sure the guys checking out the show will enjoy your content! :)

If you want to contact me in case your interested for collab etc :) https://www.facebook.com/ravenking.einnarr

or add me on discord as friend Ravenking13#4309 is my discord user!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72