Can't Wait to Hit the Slopes

in #ski6 years ago

Despite the unseasonably warm 60 degree weather today in PA, I can't help to look forward to some upcoming ski trips I have planned. My wife has never been skiing and she has finally agreed to give it a try in a couple weeks. I have been skiing since I was fairly young, and I'm hoping she learns quickly and finds she enjoys it as much as I do.

We are only going to the Poconos for her first time, but I have a 4-day trip scheduled in February to go North! I am making the trip to White Mountain, New Hampshire with 10 high school friends, including @docroulston and @biffybirdcam.

A group of us have been making an annual trip to the northeast for the last few years. Below are a couple pictures of our trip last year to Vermont. We had amazing trip; Vermont got 40+ inches of snow the week we happened to be going up and the conditions were the best I ever skied. I'll be sure to post some more pictures and stories of my upcoming trips!

IMG_4188.JPG

IMG_4165.JPG

Sort:  

What a fantastic time that was!

Can't wait for New Hampshire this year! Gonna be sick to capture it from above the tree line too!!

@originalworks

Epicccc

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @summerstime to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65