Alta is like a weird place, man

in #skiing6 years ago

If you're not in the know, Alta is one of three remaining ski resorts in the U.S. that prohibits snowboarders, along with nearby competitor Deer Valley and Vermont's Mad River Glen.

!

I grew up skiing with snowboarders. Visiting Alta felt like a trip inside the death star. The skiing was absolutely fantastic, but I couldn't shed the negative vibes that the place let off. The few interactions I had with people were strange. And the lady in the sticker shop was downright rude to me. Oh well. Great skiing made up for it.

20180123_130858.jpg

A view of Salt Lake City from the top:

20180123_131757.jpg

These images are my own work, published in the public domain. Please feel free to use them as you wish. If you use them, post in the comments and don't forget to

☑ upvote
☑ follow
and ☑ resteem :)

Sort:  

I like photo on the top.
Upvoted and resteemed :)

Cheers thanks!

I have a friend from indonesia who is now in japan, japan is also in winter, i often send pictures, lucky you guys who live there

it really is amazing, you make me very much eager to enjoy snow, unfortunately the wallet does not support

Glad you are enjoying the pictures. I will keep upvoting and maybe someday we can both travel where we'd like :)

thank you very much, it means so much to me, hope you always succeed, and hopefully today I can to the world of snow ,, amin

I just followed you recently after a series of discourse over someone's post about cryptos and photography. I find these pictures really breathtaking and I just realized how important photography is to our platform. It allows people like me to enjoy something we physically can't be in and inspires us more to dream that one day we can be there to experience it in person.

Great i will never regrat for following you 😍

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 01:03:02
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 23.45/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59