Benefits of Activated CharcoalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #skincare5 years ago

957031a043184d5efa66032e8458da37.jpeg

I had been making use of activated charcoal as a mask but it was always in conjunction with other herbs such as camwood, turmeric and mixed with honey.

A few days back, I tried it with water alone and I loved it on my skin.

It dried and sucked up all the oil and the smooth feel of my face afterwards can only be experienced.

Activated charcoal also fades dark spots. Ensure to alternate mixing with water and oil or honey in order not to dry out your skin.

I used stabilized aloe vera gel as my moisturiser and woke up to the same smoothness.

Always tone and moisturise after washing off a mask.

Who has tried using activated charcoal as a mask or as one of the ingredients in a mask?

Share your experience in the comments.

Picture Credit: Google

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed to 7000+ active steem accounts by @aaa-resteem Do you want to get your posts resteemed??? Include aaa-resteem as one of your tag and you must have followed @aaa-resteem Cheers!!! Notice: We Resteem Valuable Contents ✌️✌️✌️But Ignore Poor And Copied

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59