How To Do a Pumpkin Spice Facial at Home

in #skincare6 years ago

Get a Pumpkin Spice Facial spa quality facial from home!

YAY for Fall! I love this time of year out of all the other season. Sweaters, boots, apple cider but most of all my favorite spa does a yummy pumpkin spice facial. Pumpkin is a natural enzyme that leaves the skin glowing, better able to absorb products, boost cell turnover, and nourishes the skin. It is GREAT for anti-aging and acne concerns. But, I recommend starting out slow with a pumpkin product; some of them can be strong. As always, with anything that peels the skin, use SPF and keep out of the sun.

Pumpkin Spice Products I Used:

  • Cleanser: Pumpkin Cleanser from Rhonda Allison
  • Toner: PCA Nutrient Toner
  • Scrub: Jan Marini Pumpkin Spice Scrub
  • Mask 1: Peter Thomas Roth Pumpkin Enzyme Mask
  • Mask 2: Keyano Pumpkin Spice Moisture Mask
  • Treatment Serums: My skin was feeling dry lately so I treated for that. PCA Hylaronic Acid Boosting Serum, PCA Total Strength, Rhonda Allison Pumpkin E Serum
  • If you are breaking out try: PCA Rejuvenating Serum and Jan Marini Bioglycolic serum
  • If Dark Spots are your concern: PCA pigment Gel and Jan Marini Cesta Serum
  • Phytomer XMF Cream
  • SPF: Jan Marini Daily SPF 45
  • Pumpkin Spice Latte Essential Oil Blend by RMO

Turning your bathroom into a spa isn't hard if you have the right tools. Grab you phone, an oil diffuser and a few of your favorite candles. I go with unscented candles so they don't interfere with the oil. The Pandora Station Meditation or Spa Retreat is great to get you feeling like you are really in a spa.

Start in the shower with a good steam and the AcurePumpkin shampoo and Nanogen Hair Mask. I wrapped my hair in plastic wrap and then an Aquis hair turban while I did my facial routine. While in the shower wash face with Rhonda Allison Pumpkin Cleanser. This smells delicious and foams up nicely. I recommend really massaging the cleanser in to get a nice deep clean. Rinse off in the shower and then get out. I don't leave the water on the whole time but instead, use the steam feature and only use the water when I rinsed out the shampoo and face wash.

Next up, apply PCA toner to a cotton pad ripped in half and work toner into the skin. Again this has a great pumpkin spice scent! Now if you have sensitive skin or a first timer to pumpkin peels pick one or the other of the next two products! If you have strong skin and have used pumpkin in the past with no issues try both for a deeper facial.

I start with the Jan Marini facial scrub-- a small amount goes a long way. The scrub itself is gentle jojoba beads but it also has some glycolic acid to help get a good exfoliation. I massage it in for a few seconds then add water to help work the beads around. Leave on for 30 seconds and remove with a warm cloth.

Apply another pass of the PCA Nutrient Toner. Then apply a tiny, see through amount of the Peter Thomas Roth mask. You don't want a thick application of this at all. No more than a dime size is needed. Apply to skin with a fan brush, avoid eye area, lip area, and nose creases. Leave on for 1-3 minutes and remove with a warm wet cloth.

Apply another pass of the PCA nutrient toner and then a healthy amount of the Keyano Pumpkin Spice Moisture Mask. I apply this from head to toe! It is great for the whole body. Just use your hands no need for any fancy tools or brushes. Pop in the shower with a washcloth to remove it all after 10 minutes. Rinse the mask out of your hair at the same time.

Massage in your treatment serums from the list above. No more than one pump of each.

Finish with your favorite eye cream and moisturizer. I used Dermalogica Stress Positive Eye Lift and Phytomer XMF cream.

Boom! Glowing skin. I do this protocol about once a month during the fall or until I run out of the masks. I get the travel size Peter Thomas Roth mask at Sephora and the smallest size of the Keyano.

Let me know in the comments or over on Instagram if you tried this out!

Xx-Doran

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66