Solution of Authentication confirmation issue with camera on Skrill payment service.

in #skrill6 years ago (edited)


Hello friends,

The Skrill service went through a change in the authentication policy.Extra location confirmation is now required.
You are also asked to take a photograph of your "selfie" photograph in front of the webcam while holding your identity card in your hand.

I sent an English message twice to the support team from [email protected] and I explained my situation but I could not get an answer.I posted a message on Twitter accounts but nobody replied yet.

At the Skrill's site, people with webcam problems were suggested to enter the mobile application and authenticate with a phone camera. I decided to try this method. But unfortunately, the same answer came when I experimented with both mobile app and web site on the phone via chrome browser:
"You will not be able to verify before the previous verification process is over."

By the way there was no reply to the mail I sent to Skrill in the process. But a message came from the twitter group called "ask skrill". He/She wrote: Your application is being reviewed during the evaluation phase, and your patience is important from everything.

Two days later I got a mail from a skrill staff called Tatiana. She was reported that I could solve my problem by sending my "high resolution" portrait photo that I held my identity card in my hand to [email protected] adress.
It is important that the letters on the ID card be readable. The image should not be blurred.

With the help of a friend, I took my selfie photo which I held my ID in my hand by my cell phone. 2 days after I mailed it, I received the mail says that my ID was confirmed.
When I logged in to my skrill account, I saw the message confirming that my account was approved as shown in the green checkbox.

I also think that the twitter group "ask skrill" is also accelerated the solution process. I think that they are more active in twitter.

If you do not get a reply from Skrill, just report your problem to ask skrill twitter group.They respond the same day. At least you have an interlocutor.

By the way, you need to use a gentle style rather than rough expressions when asking questions in the post. If you tell your problem clearly with a good English, your problem will be resolved absolutely.

I hope this information will be useful for everyone.I wish you lots of profits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56