"MORE OF THE SKYCHALLENGE 1" - MY FIRST TIME AS HOST

in #skychallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Shooting the sky on the special days in our lives can add meaningful memories.

What does the sky looks like when you said "YES" when he was courting you? On the day of your wedding? Or when your first baby was born? And, many special occasion of our lives. Sky can tell stories.
IMG_20180621_110904.jpg

This is what my challenge is about. Accepting the challenge of @ fyceeScreenshot_2018-07-09-15-26-48.png
To accept was not easy peasy, a mind boggling for me. I do not know what will be my topic.
My first choice actually was the Mimicry or imitating challenge - a funny challenge, so, we could laugh and laugh in the time of crisis, where Steem/SBD is on his deep dip. But, I do not know how to transfer the Mimic piece of Tiktok to Dtube. So, I find another one.

Hmm, then I scrolled my picture gallery. I love shooting the sky! This is it...look up...look up...the SKY!

The picture above or my cover photo here is a sample of my memorable sky shot. I captured that cloud formation during our geotechnical soil boring test in Ayala Business Park, Cebu City, two weeks ago. While I ordered lunch for our crew at 7eleven. This serves as document shot to hubby for this Ayala project was the first tallest building, 16th floor, ever he investigated.
Then, in about not more than a minute, the sky formation changed. I was lucky I snapped it.
IMG_20180621_110949.jpg

2nd sample: The haiku poem, I wrote about the clouds, five yrs ago
IMG_20180710_195004.png

Now, you have read my sample sky post. Post your entry sky photo with the story behind or a poem .

Mechanics/Rules
*Follow me
Upvote this post
Resteem
*Tittle of your post should be, "MORE OF THE SKY CHALLENGE 1 BY @JURICH60" - then, your title
*Make #skychallenge and #story as your first and 2nd tag...if it is a poem, #skychallenge and #poem
*Post the link of your entry on the comment section of this post

My criteria for judging:
50% - skyshot quality
40% - your ability to connect the life story from the photo of the clouds or the poem
10% - following the rules

There will be 3 winners 1st, 2nd, 3rd plus the special award for the first to post his entry, Buena mano award. 50% prize will be distributed among winners and 50% for all participants, so, that all will be happy!

Every one is invited. May you support grandma's first ever challenge.

Looking forward to your beautiful memories.

In every endeavor, there are always helpful angels to be grateful about.
In my part, I sincerely offer my gratefulness to @mers @otom and @fycee for this project.
And, especially to Ms @mermaidvampire who started this contest/challenge or idea for us to level up!

Thanks for dropping by...
Manifesting: "I AM NOW LIVING IN ABUNDANCE"
IMG_20180624_223245.png

received_2366186320073674.gif

Proud member and follower of:
@surpassinggoogle
@steemitpowerupph
@steemgigs
@ulog

Sort:  

carabaos.jpg

The great Pacific Ocean is just near our beach house and one fine day this was a good sight. A parade of water buffaloes. This day was special because I was already sick then and my siblings just came home and we just agreed to just spend the day chilling at the beach with all our kids, it does not cost us anything because the beach is like our front yard in that house. Hahaha! But the memory of us catching up and the kids were so in awe of the carabaos. I think the owner finds it logical to travel via the shore than on the road because these animals could get stressed by vehicles.

This is the only sky pic I have in my phone. Hahaha! I will have more for next time.

Thanks and more power to @jurich60 for hosting this challenge!

Wow! Interesting, the sky background looks like a buffalo, relaxing! Thanks much @mermaidvampire...

Go go go @jurich60!!!
In response to your call... I am posting my contribution about those cloud formations, though am not joining as participant, my purpose is to give idea for everyone that clouds are not to be underestimated for they could be so powerful and devastating.
sunset.JPG

Taken from our rooftop... huge dark clouds about to burst at that time while the sun was setting (in Torrox, Southern Spain- 2018)

Wow! Truly devastating! Thank you much sa support @mers

Superb shot/view mam @mers! Grabeh!

received_10211926003090440.png

A Nostalgic Throwback
When mom passed away a year ago...
taken at BUHO ROCK RESORT, CEBU PH
samsung jprime7

This is to support your entry challenge madam @jurich60

Thank you much much sa support! @otom...my heart grieves, too...

Challenges in life is like a clouds in the sky. There are times darkness comes to our way but we still find ways and means to cover with brightness like white clouds in the sky. Nice challenge!

Thank [email protected] that can be a poem ahh...

Wow! Mother and Son bonding! Thank you for participating...

We were just fortunate enough that it was a great day for jump shots.. Thank you too for sponsoring.. 😊

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7300+2800 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

Nice scenic sky view! Thanks, for participating...

thanks for appreciating the entry

wow! this is absolutely wow! Hopefully I could join huhu. When will be its deadline, ma'am?

7days man Ito or sa payout...@kimchie077

Yay! This idea is great and unique as well. Still catching some time for this special competition. I will submit my entry asap madam! Congratulations in advance, we are all here for you!

#steemitpowerupph is <3

Wow! Perfect timing shot! Kaiyak pod ko, though di me naka try na Lola mag take care nako...thanks much for participating...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85