You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The curious case of the Skycoin Wikipedia page.

in #skycoin5 years ago

This is exactly what happened to me when I attempted to create the original Steem Wikipedia page back late last year. No matter the sources I used they were “unreliable” and attempting to question the mods on why they felt this way resulted in a temporary ban on my account and a larger ban on posting in the crypto section in general. It wasn’t until early this year that the Steem community as a whole came together and created a new Steem page not dissimilar from the one I made.

I hope this doesn’t happen to the Steem page as well, while I also hope the Steem community sticks to their guns about this and keeps the page from being deleted by parasitic mods and admins.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

This kind of thing is exactly why we need Skywire and CX. Censorship of crypto projects isn't limited to Wikipedia only. One of the community writers had his medium account shadow banned. No reason given. Not like he was promoting ICO's or spammy in nature. He only contributed high quality commentary on the actual technology.

The battle lines between the digital oligarchy and crypto-anarchy is being drawn very clearly. Watershed imminent....

I have been pushing the meshnet for years ..even put up a site yesterday for fun mesh-net.org to help promote things .. its going to be an uphill battle but its winnable...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90