Sort:  

That sucks. You're not a crypto millionaire yet? lol There is a chance you might be able to retire now if you really don't like working.

No, I'm still far from being a crypto millionaire. I just started putting in money in the middle of Nov last year. Spread over 2 months. And then of course the correction came. I'm stilll up about 50%, but it was much higher. However if the crypto market will be going forward like I think over the coming years, I should have not problem hitting that goal. Or maybe multiple times that.

I'm hoping for next year unless Steem can hit like $100 this year. lol
I think the key is picking the right cryptos. I think the top 5 or 10 cryptos will do very well but the trick is picking which ones will come out on top.

I think over the next coming years the global crypto market will 50 to 100X. If you pick the right cryptos and your average profit is higher than the global market cap of cryptos, you can become very rich.

I'm not sure how big it will get but it does seem like it will eventually hit $1 trillion. I think Steem alone could hit $1 trillion by itself eventually someday.

Do you have many other cryptos besides Steem?

Not really. I got a little GBTC bitcoin stock but not much. Hopefully all I need is my Steemit account though to cash in. :)

You bought GBTC instead of BTC? Wow. I just read up on this:

https://seekingalpha.com/article/4100663-gbtc-better-bitcoin

I had no idea people actually would buy something like that. Why not just buy BTC? That GBTC premium is insane!

From what I have read it's not easy to buy Bitcoin in the USA. You used to be able to buy it with credit card. I think Bitcoin also has high fees but they may have come down.

As far as I know you can just wire money to e.g. Coinbase and buy BTC? If you make an account on Coinbase and GDAX (same organization, you can even use the Coinbase website password on the GDAX website), and you use GDAX, you can actually buy BTC with no fees at all. And if you don't want to keep your BTC on the exchange, you can send it to your own wallet for free (GDAX pays the fees).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78