Sleeping Is Good, But Why Is It So Hard?

in #sleep6 years ago

So, I've been having issues sleeping recently.
I've not been working out as much as I used to, so that's probably the reason. I've put on a bit of weight, true, that doesn't help. Sure I'm a bit stressed out because I've got exams. But that's usual, regular behaviour in humans, no? Am I just odd?
My answer is simple, I know it but I don't like it: I'm lazy. I hate moving, doing things. It's a pain to get out of bed sometimes, and that's normal; going through the motions of life isn't easy. Pepole do that.
Rapid-fire solutions, also TL;DR: Eat less sugar, workout more, go out every now and then.
For a bigger developement:

  1. sugar. It kills your metabolsim. Sodas, candy, chocolates aren't healthy, and highly addictive. Cut on the sugar as much as possible to make sleeping less of a pain due to being overweight.
  2. Workout. Any kind of sport really, I personally prefer doing small routine workouts in my front room, and walk mostly everywhere I go. It's not hard to do 10 sit-ups and walk around the block every day. Exercising every day makes your body tired and your mind will appreciate the rest when it has it.
  3. leave your house. Staying in all day makes you loose track of time, and your brain looses track of its internal clock. Going out resets that clock, makes sleep fell more regular and overall stabilizes your mental balance. Also, go see some friends, they probably miss you. Make some time for other things than work, I truely does help.
    Your body is key to everything going on in your head, so keep it in check.
    Now that I've compressed all my research about quick tips to help sleep into a few paragraphs, I'm going to stick to it for a couple of months to see how it works out. See you in two months :)
Sort:  

I do pretty good staying up till im super tired and then crashing for 8-10 hours ah best nights rest ever!

That isn't healthy, you're dragging your body until it collapses of fatigue. Well, I guess as long as it's regular intervals of sleep, as in falling asleep in roughly the same three hour gap then you should be fine.... For now

Congratulations @kosmikme! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59