Tried to sleep but...

in #sleep5 years ago

It's currently 1.14am. Life is great. I am really blessed to have a great wife and mom. They make the difference as they understand what I feel. There are many unpleasant memories that suddenly popped up as I tried to sleep. Some I just cannot write here. Imagine having everything great but there is this obstacle that stands by you everyday suppressing you while finding your faults even if you don't really want to get involved. The thing is that, the obstacle comes to you.

I am the free spirited person as well as my wife and usually don't disturb others whenever we can. The problem lies herein,due to the niceness I am, there is this thinking that I can be a pushover and disrespected.

If things are not done in the way although I disagree, there will be cries and floor spinnings and threats. Luckily, my positivity and sanity is still here. It does get to my nerves often but whenever that happens, I have to make sure it doesn't manifest or affect my mind. Luckily, my wife and mom are reasonable and I can always talk to them. Usually, I don't write anything negative but sometimes these thoughts get too overwhelming that I need to shed off some of the weight to maintain my sanity.

Sort:  

So actually life is not great because abusive people keep you from your nightrest.

You know what the problem is.
You cannot say no so they will keep pushing you if possible over the edge.

If there is no reason to stay in touch with these people abandon them out of your life. I am sure your wife and mom will help you.

If they are at work stick to your NO, no matter if they cry, yell to you.
You are an adult, give your borders. If not they will cross it each time.

Not a maybe but NO.
or I think it over I email you my answer (= NO without reason why).

Keep in mind it always get worse before it gets better! No one expects you to say no.

I have been there. It was exactly what happened and they will abandon you but some not and respect you. You make new friends. That is the great thing about friends you make them and you can end it if it's no friendship.

With family it is harder but I did that too. I still find it a relieve after all these years.

I think you can sleep now. You are a good person and I recognize the rage inside. Only stupid people make a nice person mad (my children always say: "Better not make my mom angry only her eyes will kill you."

A little suggestion if it comes to the tags you can use: #life #psychology #thoughts #writing.

💕 and sweet dreams.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi hi Kitty.. Hahaha nice to see such a great reply. Yea sometimes saying no is an option we want but yes becomes the only choice by force. What happened to you in your life? Sometimes life can be great and some blemishes like pops up and scars. Thanks for listening and writing such a long reply with words of wisdom. You are a great person too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94