You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Girl step by step digital artwork

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Thank you for sharing the process shots. I'm an aspiring digital illustrator and process shots help me understand another artist's technique in the hopes that I could learn a bit and personalize the style for better outputs.

How do you choose the colors? Do you imagine the end result before you commit to finishing it or you just make out the image as you go along rendering it?

Sort:  

Well One of the most difficult aspect when I make a illustration is the color. As you see my technique is very experimental, I started this picture with gradient pink-purple background and I decided to change it some steps later. The select colors and how to use it into a digital art has a lot of topics and teorical aspects, so If you check my next posts of step by step drawing I am going to talk more about the selection of color and why I use some palete. Thanks to make this question, is really important! I will focus in this theme. Thanks to write me, I really apprecite it!

Thank you for your response. I hope you could expound on your process a bit further to help me become more proficient at color selection by learning from others. Good luck on that post and your art journey :D

Hi my friend! I have posted another step by step process. Take a look. I hope you like it and help you to improve as an digital artist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77