in progress painting by oils my new work

in #slothicorn6 years ago

for this one i must wait 48 hours more !


i was covering the canvas by colors today , it needs about 48 hours to dry so i can start my painting ,

covering the canvas i must choose colors and paint 80 % similar the final painting . so i showed dark and lights .

it's still the first layer , not a painting . after it dry the real painting starts .

that is my master's technique , so this time i want to paint this way .
i bought a new gesso but it didn't dry even after 3 days ! i really don't know why , so i'm waiting for another painting to dry . hehe , that's the problem with oil colors .
anyway i love it .

What does it mean to gesso a canvas?

Gesso, pronounced 'jesso', was traditionally used to prepare or prime a surface so Oil paint would adhere to it. Gesso is the same as a primer, as in 'pre-primed canvas'. It is made from a combination of paint pigment, chalk and binder.

CYMERA_20180612_180435.jpg



Copyright @adelepazani - All Rights Reserved

2Unyyyyy-1.gif

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-12T14:32:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 248.20/200.00
Total Photos: 37
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

thank you xoxo

What's a mix of paint pigment, chalk and binder??
Do you usually use this as primer for oil painting?
You look so upset in the photo :P

not always , but for this one i used it .
upset ? heheheh ,, no no no :D

So much attitude @adelepazani! 😉
cool learning something new! I have 0 experience painting with olios.
looks interesting, is it a bird with a hat and fan?

i was 0 also , everyone was :D
thank you , no not a bird , but something like a hat , its still covering not the painting so please wait .hahhah

Hello! You have a wonderful workshop! And you very well match the color next to your work.
When I wrote oil on canvas, I myself was engaged in its preparation. I bought a canvas in the store. Then I pulled it on the frame. I have an unforgettable scar on my arm ). Then I myself made a ground for the canvas. It was not difficult, before in our stores did not sell ready-made canvases. More than 20 years they are kept in good condition.

thank you dear mary , i mostly paint in my room not workshop , yes a simple room i like it ,
oh framing the canvas ,yes i know how to frame it but i don't do it myself ,
that is hard for me to do that :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56