oil painting on canvas 🎨 A Grecian Lovely

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

my study oil painting

it's a copy of John William Godward's painting, i finished it in 2016 , it took years to finish

it was my last painting in art class an i left there by this unfinished painting , i stopped working on it for a while,
but finally i did it .

(even it's a copy) it's one of my works that i love it .

the original painting's information :

A Grecian Lovely
John William Godward
Date: 1909
Style: Neoclassicism
Genre: portrait
Media: oil, canvas
Tag: female-portraits
Location: Private Collection
Dimensions: 50.8 x 40.6 cm

Dimensions of my painting : 50 x 44 cm

and i didn't varnish it yet .

CYMERA_20180526_162330.jpg

IMG_20171111_001227_450.jpg

Details!

CYMERA_20180526_162230.jpg

CYMERA_20180526_162155.jpg

CYMERA_20180526_162142.jpg


Copyright @adelepazani - All Rights Reserved

2Unyyyyy-1.gif

Sort:  

Wow! This is so beautiful. I love the details and the hair is neatly painted. Keep it up.

thank you so much nmalove

Wow, I work so beautiful and extraordinary, really its just great, the lines of expression are incredible, I congratulate you very well done, hopefully and I would paint that way, you have a talent only given by God, enjoy it to the fullest. Greetings @adelepazani

thank you very much for your kind words @ecxiquia04 <3

Your painting is beautiful, I love the details of the clothes, it looks so realistic. The facial features are perfect and the skin tone is adequate. The background of the painting is related to the main drawing and the colors combine perfectly. You really have a great ability to paint and be amazed by your work. Excellent post, greetings.

@reilfr :) thank you very much , <3

An artist I love! The marble and the skin texture is genius.

Do you find this act of making over a piece inspires your own style? I think it really is a good lesson.

thank you dear Donna, this work took so much time and patience,,,
yes that's my plane for future , i will do it

Amazing 😱love that

thank you <3 ...

Wow adelepazani you are a master!!!! Wonderful painting!!
my respects!!!

thank you so much @benavides54 :)...

nice and good post ...Thanks

Really interesting to see a study of an existing masterpiece. Nice clean lines, and I like the, to my eye on my screen, slightly more saturated color. (It also helps that I'm a sucker for greek keys.)

thank you very much ,it was a good experience for me

Your post was featured on Artzone.
Courtesy of @nmalove

thank you so much @artzone.curators <3

Good art. Love it. I draw too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65