crypto art + steemit cover design

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I started a new Crypto Artwork, to be honest I’ve missed spending an unjustified number of hours, focusing, only on making something beautiful under a simple set of rules.

bitcoin logo 1.jpg

This is actually my guilty pleasure when making art. I design a set of rules to consider during the entire creative process, and after, I focus to follow it to my best ability.
To better understand, what i mean by “set of rules”....
It is a concept guideline sketch of the idea, that ends up deciding the overall style atmosphere and subject of the artwork.

Color =>Use only black and white / negative and positive interlaps;

Subject =>Bitcoin Logo

bitcoin logo gol.jpg

Style/ mood => free hand drawing; doodles;
Design elements and symbols: curved lines & dots & circles; liquified shapes; straight lines & squares.

symbols.jpg

first saved work in progress

bitcoin logo first.jpg

Details:

bitcoin detail 2.jpg

bitcoin detail.jpg

bitcoin detail 1.jpg

I could not decide on the final version of the artwork, so I am asking for your help with this one :P

Variations:

bitcoin logo 2.jpg

bitcoin logo 3.jpg

bitcoin logo 1.jpg

fsdf.jpg

[fashion illustration; print design] )

From the same patterns I created a few steemit covers for the @covermaker project.
To find out more about this project, or to get yourself a cover created by an artist for you, check this posts:

https://steemit.com/budget/@jnmarteau/introducing-covermaker-a-globalschool-and-ccommons-art-community-project-proposal

https://steemit.com/steemit/@covermaker/covermaker-is-honoring-ashleykalila-and-humansofsteemit

https://steemit.com/steemit-austria/@covermaker/another-cover-design-from-covermaker

Here are a few designs :P

cover.jpg

cover 3.jpg

cover 6.jpg

cover 7.jpg

cover 2.jpg

cover 1.jpg

cover 4.jpg

cover 5.jpg

cover 10.jpg

cover 11.jpg

cover 12.jpg

Sort:  

Your works are always amazing to behold. Your display of creativity is simply incredible. It takes a great level of dedication to set rules in the work process and stick to those rules never to loose focus or track.

I must confess that I love what I am seeing. It is a total display of professionalism. Wait a moment, it comes natural to you because it's in you....
Great work @alexandravart

thank you :) inventing the rules is the most fun :)

Wow, this is quite enjoyable to look at. Great work, thanks for sharing!

thank you for visiting and appreciating my work :)

Amazing works! Can hardly decide, which I like most. But if I had to, I'd probably would go with this version:

As I prefer dark colored t-shirs, it would probably look best on them.

Just one tip: It's a bit confusing to label those "creative commons" without adding a specific license. Are those CC0 or CC-BY or some other license?

ooo I forgot have to edit :) thank you for mentioning as for the final piece I think I like this one most too :)

Great work in full expression, these are what I've been missing while you were away on vacation... Glad to have you back with beautiful images

glad to find you here :) thank you

You are welcome, hope you are good?

What is the text that is located on the upper left corner of the symbol?

I have been reading about the works of MC Escher and the idea of black/white colours with 'simple' rules is something that he has exploited to create some truly unique designs. This is a unique and beautiful work that has a 'living' quality about it :)

it's great work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49