wall of fame nr 17

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

cover.jpg

This cover was made by @alexandravart combining #CryptoArt from our amazing featured artists today.

Welcome to the 16’th “Wall of Fame”! In this new edition we are glad to present you two amazing new artists.

This new WALL OF FAME post hopes as usual to inspire you to be part of the #creative-commons initiative which with your help contribute to the effort of selfless artists by rewarding them for their commitment and contribution to the creative-commons initiative.

cc.jpg

This post is made by me, @alexandravart and you probably will miss @jnmarteau 's beautiful editorial formatting, but as much as I try to learn from him it does not stick to me :)
I decided to write some words before I reveal the featured artists because I had a short vacation and I missed addressing you directly in a post.

Now that I am back I have to say that I am seeing a common theme within the steemit communities and projects I am involved in, seems like everyone, is taking it "slower"/ rethinking/ rebranding / reorganizing. Many could assume this is due to the fact that the price of steem and SBD is lower(moral is down) but as an "insider" I can tell you more work and organisation is done behind the scenes out of desire for better quality and flow of the content and information :)
so do not be disappointed if you are missing regularity in posts from @ccommons.art; @slothicorn @creativesteem, @globalschool; @ideamachine; @covermaker @inyoursteem etc
Everyone is working hard , everyone has amazing ideas, and everyone has this ambition for quality and best execution of these ideas.

So it may take a while until regularity and order is set - real order in art communities- don't get too big expectations :P - we are all weirdos and a bit upside-down - but you get what I mean :P

About @ccommons.art " Wall of fame" curation - one of my personal "unwritten" rules - not to rearward the same artists too many times(give opportunity to new creatives to be featured on the wall) - because as I said I am a weirdo and more than a bit upside-down - bias , human (not a bot), subjective as art it is too and in love with @yusaymon's work, I will feature him for the 4th (not sure) time.

If you are feeling an urge to give me a hard time about this decision, look at his work again and I am sure the urge will pass :P

CCLOVE.jpg

As is the rule for creative commons, the SBDs payout of this post will be split equally and distributed among all the featured artists. So without further ado, here are amazing artists who made it to today’s wall in no particular order.

FEATURED ARTIST 👨‍🎨

@yusaymon

DQmWmiWMzqyAgYgSE1v1yFim6ikv5W29yqmPL2esWHKDaNM.jpg

DQmUHSCG4RThN3NjCHNjdMwb1TD3ANBTVMYB6wRuG3c3kzJ_1680x8400.jpg

DQmb21dmYnCW3H8q9dRHEdiUYQKfFvVNbYLBKHsjjvqggpj_1680x8400.jpg

CCLOVEFGDS.jpg

The same goes about my second choice @irwanumpal- you guys can say that I am playing favorites here - and the answer is: YES I am :P

@irwanumpal helps a lot with curation , organization and even cool statistics to this project, he is so helpful and because of his amazing skills, that impress me every time, is easy to forget he is a talented artist too.
so after my vacation I almost took a "slap" on the face with @irwanumpal's inspiring art.-"metaphoric slap", for me forgetting (I deserved it) and he deserve's recognition for his beautiful creative work too

DQmP9PQiPeyKjqjzMLehe8zuyicEnH6h1YYbabuNXPj6dNE.png

U5dsGw3sognV2JwhuYAb7VNcCxpMx4U_1680x8400.jpg

U5dsPZw7ap7y2zAUKB2bRToKinDkb4f_1680x8400.jpg

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

That means: you can copy, share, print, edit, re-interpret, remix and use freely even for commercial purposes
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Dear CC artists, I encourage you, as you can see in this post and from now, to add to your posts you QR codes from various crypto wallets and I will display them in this posts too.

For sure, I cannot assure it will happen but maybe someone that wants to use your art decides to make a crypto donation for your good work, so let's try and see ...

:)

PS: You are a CC supporter and you wish to make a donation but do not have another crypto wallet than your steemit account? Consider making a crypto-donation on the steem account of @irwanumpal and or @yusaymon by simple transfert*, it is really easy to do and take only few second to share a big smile.

*All transfert on the steemit platform are free of charge, it is a great opportunity!

Do not miss the lasts editions of the "Wall of Fame" to discover always more amazing artists!
@ccommons.art community project proposal (intro) / + Payout proof - Wall of fame nr 13, 14, 15 =)

Once again I ask you: Let's share some love for this amazing creative stemians that give so much for free !!!

Sort:  

I love it! Both selection are very inspiring and the cover is a nice work too! =)

You got a 68.25% upvote from @minnowfairy!

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Neigh neigh! ((.)ω(.))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56