THE UNION - visual reflection

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hi steemit community, today I will present to you one of my last works of art that caught my attention ... At first I only thought about making two hands holding each other, but as I was doing it, things happened to me, for example a book underneath and the best thing is that everything has a meaning.

IMG_20180422_222614.jpg

One of these meanings is the "Union", do you know what that term means?
It is the action and effect of joining, but ... there are many things that this word refers to, one of them is the agreement of wills or efforts.
A good saying of the union is "Unity makes strength", and this art represents it, the two people holding hands reflect more strength, security and above all Union!


Materials used: Pencil graphite.


This art does not have much detail, but I really liked it. The process was the following:

I started with the first pair of hands taken, first I made a hand, then I connected it with the other.

IMG_20180422_112315.jpg


Then I made the other pair, the missing hands to have both arms ready.

IMG_20180422_113553.jpg


And finally make the book and all shaded with its final details made to appreciate more the art of the hands taken and to reflect more the value of the union.

IMG_20180422_222614.jpg

And so this artwork ends, if you got to this point I hope you liked it and thank you very much for devoting a bit of your time to reading and seeing my content. If you liked it with your comment, opinion or valuable vote, I would be very grateful.
Thanks!!

gif.gif

Sort:  

Always inspired to continue with your support, THANK YOU!

👍🏽

hermoso tu trabajo..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70453.17
ETH 3808.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51