My entry for the Slothicorn Global Collage

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

If you haven't heard of it, there is a collaborative, creative commons collage being made in the Slothicorn community. I jumped at the chance to be a part of it and it was really fun! There is a map showing where all the contributors are located. If you want to sign up, you can join the Slothicorn Discord, and look for the Global Collage channel. From there ask about the sign up sheet. I think it might be pinned? You will be notified when it is your turn. Meanwhile you can watch how it evolves by checking on the chat, and seeing what people upload.

Here is what it looked like when I received the collage.

Lots of fun drawings here to play with!

global-collage300.jpg

I decided I wanted to try to begin unifying this image a bit.

I love scribbles and fake "writing" so I decided to play around with the colors and add scribbling to it as a way to bring it together. And I just kind of went all out following the swooshy lines that someone had added, with some of the colors from the drawings, to start to create more visual unity via color. I also made the character in the bottom right have long flowing hair . :) That was fun! Also an upside down kitty, and another heart! I could have gone on and on with this drawing but I decided to stop here so that I would just be suggesting a direction rather than really deciding what that direction should become! Still needed to leave a lot of room for further participants! Hope you enjoy!

global collage dflo.jpg

If you are interested in my art, please check out my blog!

Thank you

xo,

dflo

Sort:  

Very creative ! Every gal would be pleased with such hair extensions ;)

Hahahahaa that's so true! I would like some myself! So glamorous! :)

Yes! It's a super cool initiative! I think you did good trying to unify it a bit, that's one of the challenges of people adding their art next to each other, it will look like one of those image collection books ;-)

I'm excited to add something myself! I have some ideas in mind, but I have no idea what the state of the collage is once it's my turn ;-)

It's so fun. It was tempting to keep working because I get really obsessive and want to work till I feel it is finished. It was a challenge for me to stop and pass it along when I wanted to keep going! I can't wait to see what you do!

I love it @dflo, I love your artistic touch and I appreciate very much that you've put so much of your effort in it! You polished and furnished it nicely for all of us. Thank you! :) My dog will join your Kitty soon there!
See you around Steemit :)
Klaudia

Slothicorn approves of your submission! And special thanks to you for making it all connected! That is the original idea!!!! To link us together...

Yayyy ! Thats why I wanted to be a part of it, so lovely to be connected like this

FYI, your tag should be "global-collage" that it is how the other ones are tagged.

Thanks! I fixed it

This is so cool, I think I might give it a go.Great contributions too, I wonder what it will look like in another 10 artists?

Yesss it's so exciting !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81