Slothicorn Rising

in #slothicorn6 years ago

result slothicorn.png


I love Slothicorn, I mean the icon.
It’s cute isn’t it? Round face, fat body, and has a horn in its forehead. It’s cute as hell. Never imagine that it was a sloth, the slowest animal.

Other than that, Sky was interesting me too, especially the night view. Sky with the stars sparkling, like diamonds on the beach. The dark space make its more beautiful.

Combine both slothicorn icon and night view, is a good idea. But, slothicorn icon will be just a shillouette, dark and looks like a shadow. I choose dark blue to make it looks drama and more romantic and mysterious.

Slothicorn icon was rising it’s hands, looks like a winning expression, so I add some light behind to make it looks the slothicorn was rising.

So here we go the step bu step of the process when I made slothicorn rising using Adobe Photoshop CS5.

Slothicorn icon was the first layer. This slothicorn icon looks so cute like a doll. Oh yes I add steemit logo there.


Capture 1.PNG


And add some dark background but glowing when the night comes.


Capture 2.PNG


Capture 3.PNG


Give it sparkling stars and finish!

Capture 4.PNG


banner.png

Sort:  

Emesh liatnyah....

Pengen cubit pipinya...

I really like this. Perfect composition and contrast to catch the mood, yet still captures the slothicorn's playful aspect. Nice use of the steem logos, too.

wow! thank you for your comment. I like to play with the slothicorn icon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92