Introducing Myself to SLOTHICORN

in #slothicorn6 years ago
Greetings to the community of Slothicorn! It is a pleasure for me to introduce myself to this beautiful community by and for artists. Personally, I think being considered an "artist" is a privilege and I work on it every day for this.


My name is Yohana Matheus and I'm 23 years old, I'm a Foreign Languages student. My passion since childhood has always been to draw anime or cartoons and although it is still hard for me, I try every day to learn and improve my drawing style. I’m not new to Steemit, I joined in October of 2017 and read for the first time about Slothicorn in February 2018.

I'm currently an independent worker or as it is usually called "freelancer" since January 2017. I got my first jobs on the Fiverr platform, then I was contacted by a person from the other side of the world to illustrate his beloved novel, which over time I have felt very identified, I have caught a lot of love and I have learned many things, including: have more confidence in what you love doing.

I think Steemit is a great community of artists in general, why? Each of us strives to learn and demonstrate the best in each publication, I really enjoy reading other artists, demonstrating without shame and with much motivation what they like to do, we leave here admiring several users. I have seen that @Slothicorn appreciates artists who have a passion for drawing, I want to be a part and contribute my creations to the community.

Aha, much blah, blah, blah... And your drawings?

Since I was little I always liked the idea of drawing, so always try to paint in a traditional way, after a while I "discovered" the digital drawing and so on. For now I stand out drawing and painting in these two ways, here I leave some of my drawings which I have previously uploaded here in Steemit:

Traditional Drawings





Some drawings keep in my photo my old username "HydeistAliaX"

Digital Drawings





I appreciate this opportunity from @Slothicorn for supporting the effort and work of the artists. Thank you very much for your attention and see you in the next publication.
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HiroTheCookie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Tus ilustraciones son bastante buenas, éxitos. Keep going! ❇

¡Muchas gracias! :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58