My Original Character: Sean |Digital Drawing|

in #slothicorn6 years ago
Hello, Steemit community! Here @HiroTheCookie with a new post. Today I want to introduce you to my original character: Sean.


The first time I presented a post here in Steemit, I talked to them about a webcomic that I was developing, I'm still writing, deleting and arranging; but everything is so that it remains as I really want and in the not too distant future (or maybe yes) don't regret anything. Publishing the web comic is my biggest dream called: Reminiscence.

I usually talk a little about the characters I draw and then show the process of this, however... This is special, why? Because besides being my own, I can't say much about him; with this I don't mean that he don't have a personality or story already developed, because yes, he has a story; but I will be as short as possible without doing much spoiler: Sean, is a 25 year old boy who likes simple things, like going for a walk or drinking water with plenty of ice. He works at the bakery "Trigo Pan" as a salesman and cashier; every day he realizes the purchase of a person which ends up falling madly in love. As time goes by he gets into serious problems due to the obsession that he had with this person, in the end he would call it: "his big mistake".

Sean doesn't appear in the story until chapter 8 of the webcomic. So, there is still a lot to develop.

The drawing is one of those sketches that you end up liking so much that you do not want to ruin it with linear art, that's why it does not have well-generated strokes... Even if the color is strange, I feel it was as I wanted, I managed to capture "the interior” of this character.

Without further ado, I leave you with the drawing process:













Well, that's all for now. Maybe in the next post I talked a little more about each of my characters (the truth is that I would very much like to present them here) then I will come back with more Sean.

Thank you very much for reading the publication and see you in a next post.


Copyright @hirothecookie - All Rights Reserved
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HiroTheCookie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65