Making Pop Art With Oil Pastel (Bilingual)

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Dear Steemians!


Happy weekend. I want to show you a Pop Art that I just created. I really love pop art and I often do this style when I was using digital. However this time I wanted to try by using oil pastel. Many artists do not like to work with oil pastel because the media is not good but it does not matter as long as we can use it. Because to work does not have to use the good media and Whatever we can use. So keep the spirit in the work and always be creative.

Saya ingin menunjukkan sebuah karya pop art yang baru saja saya selesaikan. Saya sangat suka dengan gaya pop art dan jenis ini sering saya lakukan dengan menggunakan digital. Namun kali ini saya ingin mencoba dengan menggunakan oil pastel. Banyak orang tidak suka berkarya dengan oil pastel karena media ini kurang bagus tapi itu tidak masalah selama kita bisa memanfaatkannya. Karena berkarya tidak harus menggunakan media yang bagus dan semua bisa kita manfaatkan. Jadi tetap semangat dalam berkarya dan selalu kreatif.

I drew a portrait of a girl I found at Pinterest. I love this portrait because the lighting is so good that it's easy for me to figure out the shadows.

Saya menggambar sebuah potret cewek yang saya temukan di pinterest. Saya suka potret ini karena pencahayaannya sangat bagus sehingga mudah bagiku untuk menentukan bayangannya.

IMG_20180512_201756.JPG

I sketched with a Simplication technique, different when sketching for realistic drawing. By looking at the reference image I started sketching on thin A4 cardboard.

Saya membuat sketsa dengan teknik penyederhanaan, berbeda saat membuat sketsa untuk gambar realis. Dengan melihat gambar referensi saya mulai membuat sketsa di atas karton tipis ukuran A4.

PicsArt_05-12-08.21.58.jpg

As usual I starting from the top to bottom step by step by combinating some colors that available.

Seperti biasa saya memulainya dari atas ke bawah secara tahap demi tahap dengan memadukan beberapa warna yang tersedia.

Here is my dokumentations process.

IMG_20180512_160732.jpg

IMG_20180512_161622.jpg

IMG_20180512_162444.jpg

IMG_20180512_163546.jpg

IMG_20180512_164653.jpg

IMG_20180512_165714.jpg

IMG_20180512_170938.jpg

IMG_20180512_172753.jpg

That's all my process of making it. Thanks for visiting my blog and hopefully you like my work and got inspired. I'm happy if you want to try it like I did. If you interested with this post, upvote, resteem and leave your comment.

Begitulah semua proses bagaimana pembuatannya. Terima kasih banyak sudah mengunjungi blog saya dan berharap kalian menyukai karyaku dan terinspirasi olehnya. Saya akan sangat senang lagi bila kamu ingin mencobanya juga seperti saya. Jika tertarik dengan postingan ini, silahkan upvote, resteem dan komentar.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all contents that you may what to upvote and get your own content to be seen by other users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, automatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

I read this too quickly, I thought you said you were creating a Pop Tart! The toaster based snack food - lol you probably have no idea what I am on about - don't mind me just rambling on as usual.

Really vibrant drawing this one, it seems impossible to me to get such precise drawing with big fat crayons - some how you manage it and it really is stunning how much fine detail you put into this.

Wonderful post, as always - thanks so much for sharing.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Hahaha yeah it's okay. I know what it is. But thank for supporting me and enjoy my work. Cheer

Beautiful art of Multi coloured girl.
Added to our curation list.

Thank you so much. I'm glad to hear it.

Keren that nyoe bang... jareung that urueng jeut meu gamba meunan...

Makasih bg. Sebeutoi jih rame bg tapi dalam bentuk digital. Hana salah ta tes ngon manual karena tanyoe hana carong meuen digital. Hehe

Ya bang... tapi beutoi2 lagak bang .. sang meuseu bak kanvas nyan leubeh mantap lom bang.. loen hana keahlian bagiannya... loen sering maen photoshop..

Oh bak kanvas cit hana peu tanyong bg. Beureutoh barang. Haha
Cuma loen jareng cit pkek canvas.

Excellent color combination Good quality in your work, taking into account the use of light and dark with a realistic touch. You really have great ability. Thanks for sharing, regards.

Thank you so much for your appreciation. I'm you like it.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Kombinasi warna klop abizzz.
Tapi bukan klop nya Liverpool 😁..
Asli keren abizzz👍
Sukses terus @huslein.slash

Heheh makasih, lagi coba2 ni.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93