INTRODUCING MYSELF TO SLOTHICORN

in #slothicorn6 years ago

a.jpg

I finally found where I belong today I found you! SLOTHICORN!!!!

After searching and looking to art tags here in steemit I got curious on one tag that most artist use in their tag and that is the "slothicorn" tag. I got intrigued since I'm new here in steemit and don't know anyone personally yet I got into deeper research which focus mostly in my interest which is art and by the way I just want to mention that I am a Art Teacher here from Philippines.

WHERE DO I START BEING MY ARTIST JOURNEY?

Actually I am from an artist family my dad my brother and some of my relatives are artist specifically visual artist. SO at young age I started possessing artistic knowledge which I further more improve when I'm in my highschool years.
Sometimes together with my dad and brother we practice to harness more our painting skills.

1.jpg
Together with my brothers sorry for the topless photo of my bro it's just it's too hot here in our country Philippines.

2.jpg
Still life drawing Finish product

MY ART WORKS

So now I want to discuss some of my art work since I think that is the criteria to be part of the @slothicorm community here in steemit. I also read that I must first introduce myself to @slothicorn to be an official member of his prestigious community.


4.jpg
5.jpg

6.jpg
7.jpg

9.jpg
10.jpg

As you can see most of my medium are soft pastel color and usually I drew art work with the theme nature. But sometimes I tried to explore other medium like charcoal or graphite here is an example.
8.jpg

And Also lastlly I also do mural paintings like this one;
3.jpg



Thank you for reading and looking to some of my art works I am very much excited too share more of my art to steemit and especially to the slothicorn community.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Welcome to slothicorn! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55