Rare cars #3 working on Byron’s private collection

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends,

I am happy to share with you the work we are doing togoether with Byron Riginos, president of the Clasical Car Center for Greece (http://www.3cg.
)

Among the cars parked in his extremely tidy garage we have choose five to be drawn.

Here cames the first. A unique Jaguar Mk VIII from 1953.

Fortunately, I have taken a picture of the sketch in order to show the step by step process, as it is the use here.

85CD3249-856D-4700-A906-1BB0ACDE996D.jpeg

And then, I open my watercolor box, shadowing first with a light Payne’s Grey hue and then a very very soft core mixed with white:

52A9F2BA-C165-4C5C-A92E-A1FA3A85DD8E.jpeg

It was extremely difficult to render the forms of this car as I was working in a garage with artificial lights. Hope I will fix some issues in the next drawing.

More to came in the next days, stay tunned to this account and have fun!

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Another lovely car drawing, @javier.dejuan ! I love these types of cars very much, they are elegant and they remind me of those days where people are always dressing so wonderfully and driving these classy cars :)

old times, good times, when memory filters the good things..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71