"Crypto Dad"- My entry to @oren730 Avatar Contest (Digital Illustration Plus Process)

in #slothicorn6 years ago

How I discovered the contest?

So yesterday when I was scrolling on my feed, I saw this contest re blogged by my friend, I got interested. And since I used to join art related contest here in steemit, why not give it try. So I immediately went to @oren730 's profile (post) to look for guidelines on how I am supposed to Illustrate the Avatar.

Task Given

So @oren730 is planning to change his nickname from @oren730 to @cryptodad. I think he is a active in creating blogs about crypto thingy. So that already give an idea how am I suppose to Illustrate my entry. He also gave some references that may gave us idea. One of it is like a Superhero type Avatar, and it should have a touch of bitcoin, etc too theme.

Ispiration

But one thing that caught my attention or attract and inspired me create this Avatar is, he mentioned that he is a divorced and a single parent to his 3 year old Son. I know it's not that easy to be a single parent, and i salute Sir @oren730 for doing a great job for being a good father to his Son. And what I want to achieve in creating the avatar is it will be a father and son theme inspired. That it will show great affection and love, and will also symbolize a good relationship between a Dad and son. So Instead of Illustrating one character(cryptodad), I've included his son riding on his back, and two of them pointing with one direction. It signifies that no matter happens together they will overcome any challenges and obstacles, as long as they have each other.

I am somehow missed my Dad, while illustrating this. hehe. So here it is,

"Crypto Dad"



CryptoDad.png

So here's the process

First I've started from a drawing, for it is easier to illustrate on a paper first.

IMG_20180508_112833.png

And after making a sketch, time to import and make a digital version of it.

IMG_20180508_113245.png

The software I've used here is Adobe Illustrator CC

1.png

And what I always do, I start tracing the outline using pentool

2.png

3.png

4.png

Almost done tracing...

5.png

The next thing I did is I fix some lines that needs to be fixed, like for this example:

6.png

7.png

Then I've added a big circle for the background

8.png

Then after I'm done with my outline, I've started adding color to my work
(I've used shade of orange, since the logo color of bitcoin is in the shade of orange, for it the have the crypto feeels)

9.png

Coloring the suit...

10.png

the hair...

11.png

the skin tone...

12.png

next is, adding color to crypto kid

13.png

Next is I've added color to the background (I've used shades of green)

14.png

Then, I've start working with shadows

15.png

16.png

Next is, I put the bitcoin logo in his belt, since it is required for it too like bitcoin or crypto related avatar

17.png

Adding color to initial CD, stands for Crypto Dad.

18.png

Of course adding highlights to make it complete

20.png

And its ready to save!

19.png

I hope @oren730 will like it.

So that's it! thanks for checking my work guys! have a blessed day!

And you can check this awesome bloggers ✍@mikaelasinsuat4

@dandalion
@qyugmo
@ishanvirtue
@ediah
@jgonzalez2134
@mermaidvampire
@korinkrafting
@kothy
@looserwin
@kennik

Please do support

@slothicorn
@sndbox
@surpassinggoogle
@steemgigs
@steemph
@stellabelle
@stateofthearts
@steemitachievers
@steemitfamilyph
@artzone

DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

You got a 29.41% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @jeeuuzz!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Paweeeeeeeeeeeerrra oy!

Salamat 😊😊😊

taga davao ka?

Oo bay. Sorry late rep, wala nag apper sa notif 😁😁😁

asa sa davao? ahahha

Sandawa. Haha

Halo silingan Hahahah

Haha. Aha day inyuha?

dire sa may almond st. haha

Hello @jeeuuzz, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much @creativecrypto thanks for the upvote and appreciating my work. More powers to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97