(Space Sloth) Introducing Myself to Slothicorn

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

About myself



Hello Guys! Especially in @slothicorn community, I want to introduce myself, I'm Nisshi Raijenn Jeuz Sumangil, 21 years old. I'm a student, taking bachelor of Arts, Major in Multi Media Arts and I'm on my 4th year right now, soon to graduate this coming October. There are lots of field that we are studying when it comes to art, it may be photography, animation, and etc but I choose to focus in art illustration, right now I'm in the stage of working to be a graphic designer and artist.

How did I ended up here?

A friend of mine, who used to be a steemian, told me about @Slothicorn, since he observed that my posts are all are art related. So he gave me a litte bit of info about @slothicorn and then I had my research then I found out that, @slothicorn is great place for artists like me, they help a lot of artist in Steemit community. Especially those artists who are just starting in @steemit community where they give a recognition and boosts the artists post by upvoting and reesteeming their blog. In that way artist's work may have the chance to be seen by others, and that is really a big help for every artist.

So here's my art contribution for @slothicorn

This idea just came out of nowhere, I'm thinking of something unique and cute, and I ended up with this. (As what they say, think outside the box, as you can see I took it far and ended up being in the space)


Spacesloth.png


THE PROCESS

First I start illustrating on a scratch, to those who are starting, a rough rough sketch will do (yeah a rough rough sketch). I then inserted in in adobe Illustrator CC.

sp1.png

Next, I slowly made traced the outlines (trust me, tracing is fun!!)

sp2.png

You can use shapes in tracing, that gives you more precise shape.

sp3.png

I then start to add hair strands of the sloth, In adding hair strands or fur you can be creative with it, you can use different style with the flow of hairs. (BTW, I've used shape fill, not a stroke, in adding color to my space sloth)

sp6.png

Next, one of my favorite, making the eye, sometimes in illustrating the subjects eye says it all, I really believe that the eye is the window of soul. It tells a thousand words. I just used shapes and gradient with the eye.

sp8.png

Then, working with the space suit, (in illustrating you can create our own style and detail guys! just like my suit and the head gear (I don't know the term, hehe), I just made it based on my imagination, don't be afraid to have your own styles, and you can also have references if you don't now where to start.

sp10.png

then adding shadows, make sure that your shadow is in the shade of your base color. you can just adjust it by lowering the color picker.

sp11.png

Next step, a sloth would not be complete without his horn, for it to be a slothicorn! So I just made a horn with a pastel color of pick, blue, yellow, green, (legendary colors of UNICORN)

sp16.png

Lastly, I add a post processed background done in illustrator, a galaxy, as you can see, I did not made it that realistic so it can blend well with my subject. and then I add a particles to give more feels and dramatic effect.

sp17.png

Then here's the result!
(clear resolution is at the beginning of the post.

Spacesloth.png

My picture anyways

29633697_1829414570415250_587106954_o.png

You can check this for more info and how to join @slothicorn:

@stellabelle
https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@stellabelle/rules-for-submitting-a-post-to-slothicorn

U5dsdPfUaoGJ4ZFF5VcP8rmiapYejqB_1680x8400.png

This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Thank you guys! for visiting my blog post, have a good day!

Thanks

SPREAD LOVE AND POSITIVITY

giphy.gif

And check this awesome bloggers ✍🖥💻

@mikaelasinsuat4
@qyugmo
@kennik
@ediah
@jgonzalez2134
@mermaidvampire
@korinkrafting
@kothy
@looserwin

Please do support 🙏🙏🙏

@slothicorn
@surpassinggoogle
@stateofthearts
@steemitachievers
@steemitfamilyph
@steemgigs
@artzone

DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Very nice intro @jeeuuzz! You always amaze me with your galing! 👏👏👏 If only I can upvote more than 4 cents, I will..

wow ate, salamat, supportive jud ka ba, hehe! Thanks te, appreciate it much. 😁😁😁

Nice work you got there. I always envy people who can do digital art. Amazing @jeeuuzz!

wow! thanks dear, don't worry If you want to learn, I believe you can do it too!

Congratulations! You have received a 100% upvote from @slothicorn plus a resteem! Thank you for your amazing contribution. We are all heading towards outer space!

Slothicorn is the best! Thanks for recognizing my work! More powers to @slothicorn ! Space is the limit!!! Hehe

Wow i love this.....very nice introduction

U are welcome sir.....keep it up

I need to introduce myself to @slothicorn also, thanks for putting together a quality templet like this. This is a great intro.

My pleasure Brother, glad to help. Looking forward to see you intro

Excellent! good art .. your passion is shown, I'm glad to have found you and see your work! Congratulations!

Thank you for visiting guys! have a blessed day.
giphy (1).gif

Well, I still haven't done my slothicorn intro... I think your post has inspired me to maybe write one soon.

Wow, glad it helped you @artgirl looking forward to your intro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65