#ULOG: Artwork #13 | A Step-by-step Illustration

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

image

Posting again an artwork of mine. This artwork was inspired by an artist I followed on instagram. I loved the retro vibe of the portrait that she posted so I decided to make my own version of it. If you want to look at her artwork, her username on instagram is @mmmmonexx. I tell you, her work is way better than mine. I mean way way better. Just saying. But still, I loved my work's result hehe. It took me two hours to finish this. In her artwork, the headband and the shirt were the only ones that had colors. In mine, I added colors to her skin, eyes, lips, and earrings. I wanted to make it vibrant. So without further ado, let me present my process.

Materials

All photos are mine and I used my Oppo A37 in taking these pictures. And the materials that I used were:
✔️ Watercolor set
✔️ Paintbrushes
✔️ Eraser
✔️ HB Staedtler pencil
✔️ Berkeley watercolor pad

Process

IMG_20180630_174714.jpg

IMG_20180630_180640.jpg

IMG_20180630_201804.jpg

IMG_20180630_205405.jpg

IMG_20180630_213713.jpg

IMG_20180630_213857.jpg

GIF of the process


I made this GIF in giphy.com. Link to my GIF in giphy.

Final Product

LRM_EXPORT_20180630_214521.jpg

I will gladly accept criticism so that I may apply it on my next artworks and be able to improve myself. Thank you so much. I hope you guys like it. 😊 That would be all, my fellow steemians. Keep on steeming! Keep ulogging. 😊💕

xoxo,
@kwenkwennnn

Big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this #ULOG movement. Join us and become a ulogger. Please follow and support our very own @surpassinggoogle, @teardrops, and also @purepinay. Vote @steemgigs as your witness! Thank you all so much! 😊

Sort:  

Is it your original artwork?
Why did you remove it?

Yep. I just had some errors. I am so sorry.

I didnt have the time to edit last night since I was so sleepy. Right now im editting it. And I plan to update this post.

To get an upvote from @artzone the post needs to have at least two links(pictures or website link) in the post and at least 108 characters.

I'm sorry. I just updated my post. I did plan to update my post last night but I was so sleepy.

Pretty, yellow suits her very well.

Yes indeed! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83