#ULOG: Today's Achievement (Artwork #14) | A Step-by-Step Illustration

in #slothicorn6 years ago

I've been following a lot of artists on instagram and it's probably the best thing I've ever done on instagram hahaha. I see a lot of amazing artworks. These artists inspire me on what artwork I'd be making next. One of the artists that I admire the most is Lydia Fenwick (@lyfeillustration). She is a full time illustrator. She mostly makes watercolor portraits and digital arts, and she even sells coloring books which she drew herself.

LRM_EXPORT_20180703_192021.jpg

So, this artwork of mine is inspired by one of her works. If you want to check it out, just visit her instagram profile. It took me three hours to finish this. So without further ado, let me present my process.

Materials

All photos are mine and I used my Oppo A37 in taking these pictures. And the materials that I used were:
✔️ Watercolor set
✔️ Paintbrushes
✔️ Eraser
✔️ HB Staedtler pencil
✔️ Berkeley watercolor pad

Process



I apologize for this photo's quality.

I did the sketch.

IMG_20180703_131931.jpg


I put tapes on the sides so that the paint won't scatter on the edges of the paper.

Then I started painting her skin and hair.

IMG_20180703_140604.jpg

I added color to her shirt and followed up details on her skin and hair.

IMG_20180703_142816.jpg

Added few details on her shirt and lips.

IMG_20180703_191518.jpg

Then I painted the background and did some highlighting.

GIF of the process


I made this GIF in giphy.com. Link to my GIF in giphy.

Final Product

LRM_EXPORT_20180703_192021.jpg

This is my favorite artwork that I made so far. I hope you like it too. I will gladly accept criticism so that I may apply it on my next artworks and be able to improve myself. Thank you so much. 😊 That would be all, my fellow steemians. Keep on steeming! Keep ulogging. 😊💕

xoxo,
@kwenkwennnn

Big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this #ULOG movement. Join us and become a ulogger. Please follow and support our very own @surpassinggoogle, @teardrops, and also @purepinay. Vote @steemgigs as your witness! Thank you all so much! 😊

Sort:  

excellent illustration & presentation @kwenkwennnn. I really like the colors you have chosen. The combination offers a magical & #steemy vibe to it. Cheers!!!! Happy #ulogging!

awwwwe thank you so much!!! I'm really glad you like it :) You comment means so much to me <3

That was a fantastic artwork!! You are a good artist yourself.

Thank you so much! You too! I read your art blogs :)

Thank you for ulogging.
Please join in the first official ULOG contest. It has an untalented paradigm, so flaws allowed plus every participant wins something. Please share with friends and groups and communities too. Thank you for ulogging. In this contest we will have you attempt to twist your tongue a bit while taking ulogging on dlive. Please join in here

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54