Painting Meryl Streep in PaintTool SAI (+ Process)

Hello friends of Steemit! Today I share with you a portrait of Meryl Streep that I made in PaintTool SAI. Yesterday was the birthday of this famous actress, many old and current photos of her invaded the internet and there was one that I liked a lot and decided to use it as a reference to continue practicing digital painting. I hope you like the result.

This is the first painting I do in grayscale and I am very happy, although it was not as similar as I would have liked. I leave the original image that I took as a reference and some images of the process.

Process

To draw Meryl I first used the pen tool and, having the lines or sketch ready, I painted the whole drawing with the brush tool.

I hope you liked this drawing :) If you have any opinion leave your comment, I will be happy to read them. Hugs!

Copyright @mariaesperanzai - All Rights Reserved

You may also like: Painting Irene (Red Velvet) in PaintTool SAI (+ Process)

Sort:  

Very well done.
There isn't any colour yet on this art and I'm already loveing it.
This is just so beautiful.

Congrats @mariaesperanzai, You just won a 25% upvote from @artzone.curators

Curated by @jacobite for @artzone

Thanks!! I'm glad you like it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54