🏙 Urban Sketchers Medellín #4 😁 🎨 - Parque Boston

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello there friends!!! 😁

This is my fourth post about the Urban Sketchers of Medellín, this time we went to draw at Park Boston, near the city centre, although more than a park it's like a town square but they call those here "parks".

I decided to draw the statue at the square centre because it was like the most iconic thing I could see, and I found the pose of the human figure quite funny and curious hehe, this is the statue of an independence war hero called José María Cordova, not my intention to mock history but the statue pose made me remind of Freddie Mercury's iconic image LOL.


Source


Here is the photo of the Urban Sketchers group from that day 💙



It was a very fun session 😁


The usual photo of all our drawings




Some kids that were at the park decided to join us and placed their drawings as well 😊


Here the closest google street view of what I drew



click for actual google street view

And the Drawing again...



Click Image to see full size

I hope you liked my post about Urban Sketchers 😉
Let me know what you think in the comments bellow 👇
Have a great day people, until the next post! 😉💙🎨



Accepting ETH or any ERC20 Tokens Donations to:
0x9cfBd7da93eD2fB175A0CFD7275816A982F8FaDd



JOIN MANNA UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME

use my referral link and gain a bonus



Follow @steemartists and check out our Discord Channel.

Sort:  

How cool is that project! Looks like a lot of fun. I love your drawing, it´s so vivid I can almost see movement in the statue :)

Thank you @patschwork!!! 😁😁😁
Yes is really fun 😊

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Free Upvotes
cooltext292615989443333.png
ENJOY !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mel182 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow this is a very unique project. I love seeing all the sketches side by side and what aspects of the "park" people draw. Thanks for the share.

Thank you for passing by and showing your support @lexikon082! 😁

Really good art to draw about iconic statue colombian. Great team

Really great sketch! It reminds me of something from a history book growing up! I am the developer of @shadowbot and we are always looking for new art, logos, etc! Take a peak!

I also collect art in my gallery "The Steem Room": https://steemit.com/art/@bigdeej/aquarium-of-awareness-has-entered-the-steem-room-art-gallery

Lastly, be sure to check out my latest contest! It is designed to get everyone engaging more here!
https://steemit.com/contest/@bigdeej/let-s-all-get-active-on-here-again-contest-with-some-big-prizes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01